Join me on my land restoration project and learn new skills in Allansford, Australia

  • 9 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    My land restoration project is now over 20 years in progress. It is located in a village on the Great Ocean Road in Victoria Australia. We have good comfortable independent accommodation but you will need your own transport. I prefer that you do your own meals in your own kitchen, although a shared meal is always good during your stay. Therefore I expect 3 hours daily 5 days out of 7. There’s plenty of local dramatic coastline and nature to visit in the area. It's best I host two people together as jobs are related to projects on the property, which is three acres. Currently I am creating an outdoor bath area and putting more paving down. I enjoy languages - we have internet and all facillities, but not clothes dryers. However there is a laundry at the local hotel 200 meters from the property.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My experience in working with nature and observing gardens etc is passed on. Some previous helpers have become organic gardeners as a result. We enjoy cooking and social times. However I prefer not to prepare the majority of meals, and expect less help as a result of this.

  • Ayuda


    Most of the tasks will be weeding planting and help with new projects eg we’re installing an outdoor bath.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Principiante
    Maori: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I do not get much chance to practice but enjoy different languages.

  • Alojamiento


    Comfy apartment for a couple or single person

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are several buses running daily to the larger town of Warrnambool and the host location is a short walk to a local post office shop and hotel. The Great Ocean Road is on our doorstep, and many rivers and parks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have the NBN network and it is available, for your use.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Larger vans or busses can park here. There is a shower and facilities that can be used onsite. Arrangements can be made.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 781728273644


Wilderness and art retreat in East Gippsland, Victoria, Australia
Help with gardening and DIY in the suburb of Mount Gravatt, Brisbane, Australia