Help in a medieval priory with garden and general maintenance in Pressigny, France

Country

Francia

387 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!

    In 2017 we bought a beautiful mediaeval priory that started life in the thirteenth or fourteenth century as a fortified house. It has stunning high ceilings and stone interior walls and is full of history, with hidden passages so we are told, a stone spiral staircase, a later, fifteenth century tower and a gite in the garden.

    We are doing bed and breakfast and letting the house and the tower. Whilst it is the quiet time of the year, we are planning on doing some renovations in the house and working hard in the garden. A practical person with some DIY experience would be wonderful, as would someone to help generally in the house and garden. I'm hoping to find a couple for the first two weeks in January to help cutting hedges and doing the prep work for a potager.

    We live in a small rural village. The nearest shop is 5km away. We have bikes for exploring, there are fantastic walks and the scenery is beautiful. If you want brilliant, exciting nightlife, this is not the spot to find it, If you love walking, beautiful countryside, stunning mediaeval towns and villages, roman bridges, beautiful rivers and the chance to visit the Loire chateux, La Rochelle, Poiters and other nearby towns, like hunting for bargains at Emmaus and enjoy the culinary delights of France, whilst being immersed in English, this could be the spot for you!

    We need general help in the garden and in the house.

    I am a qualified TEFL teacher and in return for your help, if you want to improve your English, will help you to do so, in everyday conversation and lessons in your spare time.

    We are very happy to have two friends or a couple and I love having workaways, learning about our visitors and their lives. Several of our past workaways have remained very good friends and either the children have been to visit them or I have, in their home countries. Some even come back for holidays!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In the heart of France, you can enjoy the weather, be immersed in English (our neighbours are English too!), enjoy the fantastic local food, explore the area but learn about England at the same time. The best of both worlds. England and France in one package!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help to get organised, unpack, help in the garden and generally be willing and able to give a hand with getting the houses ready for the summer lets.

    In exchange for your help, I will work hard with you on your English if you want to improve it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My degree is in English language and I am a qualified TEFL teacher.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a room with a double bed and a chest of drawers, or wardrobe, possibly ensuite.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would expect you to join in as one of the family and muck in with general family life....including keeping the place tidy and helping with the dishwasher and washing up.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 779839354993