We would love to invite an energetic, motivated and fun loving guest into our home and be part of our family, Australia

Country

Australia

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/04/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Would you like to live in a quite block with regular 'guests' including: kangaroos, kookaburras, possums and most recently a koala! Plus still be 7 minutes from town.

    We are a active family who love to show guests the Aussie life. Be immersed in Australian culture, language and family.

    Our family love to go camping, picnics, beach holidays, weekend trips and BBQ's with friends. Sometimes we like to light a bonfire at home and toast marshmallows or even cook a camp oven dinner.

    Our large country block is 7 mins drive from the city of Toowoomba in sunny Queensland (1.5 hrs from Brisbane and 2 hrs drive from the Gold Coast). We love our quiet area. We aim to grow some of our own veggies and fruits but that can be a slow process.

    We would love to travel more one day and really enjoy the cultural exchange.

    We do prefer longer stays (1 month min or longer) for consistency for children but are open to offers.

    Generally we can accommodate 1 guest. Must have a drivers license and be a confident driver

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love to show our 'new family member' the beautiful sights in our area. You will also be immersed in the English language and we enjoy sharing true Aussie meals and delicacies with you.

    You would be welcome to attend any events or trips we currently have on our calender during your stay.

    We live on land and our regular 'guests' include kangaroos, Kookaburras, Possums and most recently a Koala.

    Come as strangers.... Leave as friends... Maybe one day we will visit you!

    Our local Library also offers 5 free English language lesson per week for anyone interested!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to invite an energetic, motivated and fun loving guest into our home to assist with the care of the children, housework, baking/cooking, gardening, reorganizing, other odd jobs and generally be part of our 'little' family.
    Bropairs welcome to apply! We have four energetic boys lol!

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide a private bedroom and shared bathroom. Full room, board, Wifi and Nextflix. Use of a car may be provided with an international drivers license.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Being only 1 1/2 hours from Brisbane and the Gold Coast, there are many opportunities to visit both the city and the beach in your spare time. There is public transport to all these areas that run several times per day.

    Toowoomba (home town) is called the Garden City due to the many beautiful parks and gardens in the area. There are hiking tracks and several mountains to climb.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 777953216259