Join our family life and enjoy Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Country

Bosnia-Herzegovina

40 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    52.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a couple, Nadini and Samir from Bosnia and Herzegovina, but we traveled frequently and lived abroad as well. We speak English, Italian and Swedish.
    We have a little son and we would like him to grasp from foreign culture and lifestyle from his early childhood. We would like him to learn English, Italian and German. We also own a big house that we are renting. There is a lot of greenery around and it is a real hidden gem, only five minutes from center of the city of Sarajevo. We love travelling and socializing and we decided to bring the world to our home. We have several years of work experience with hosting guests i.e. people from at least 20 different countries and it enriched us a lot.

    We like spending free time in the nature, socializing and being productive every day with new ideas and projects. Right now we are focused on improving our new house including the garden by growing vegetables and fruits.

    We like our city very much and we will be happy to show you the best of it! We also like seaside and that's what we miss in Sarajevo. Welcome to Sarajevo, especially in the spring and summer, because it's the most beautiful place to be ever!
    This is our first workaway experience as hosts and we are looking forward to meet you!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in Sarajevo, the capital of Bosnia and Herzegovina. Bosnians are well-known for good sense of humor, warm hospitality and story telling. Bosnia and Herzegovina has cheap prices,tasty food, beautiful landscapes, mountains and rivers. It is also multicultural and multireligious place to be. Our house is located near the center, well-known area for tourists and sightseeing and most of it is easy to reach by foot.

    We would like to show you some hidden gems of Sarajevo and surroundings.
    We hope to learn more about your culture and to exchange interesting travel stories.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Now with a little baby and elderly parents, we need more help with childcare and support with some in-house work and outdoors in garden if needed. Also some slight help with shopping, cleaning or hosting guests when I am busy with a baby.

    We offer accommodation with single bed in your own bedroom with shared kitchen, bathroom and terrace. Also we prepare two meals for you per day.

    We prefer people who are flexible to socialize with people of different cultures, open-minded, non-smoking and who love spending time with children. It is a plus if you lived in house with garden before and who likes managing social networks such as instagram, facebook or personal blogs.

    We also have a little dog, so animal lover will be one of our dearest guests to host.

    If you are positive, energetic and hardworking, and share the same passion as we are, you are welcome to our home, your place to stay!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Bosnian, Croatian, English, Italian, Swedish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    a single bedroom with shared kitchen, shared bathroom and terrace

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    the house is located in attractive location just 3 minutes from the center and main sightseeing places including city transport, restaurants, exchange office, pharmacy etc. At the same time this is nature-friendly and quite area so you will feel like living in countryside surrounded with a lot of greenery and in relaxing atmosphere.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

our garden
our garden
our garden
we like doing barbecue and enjoying amazing sunsets from our terrace
our dog and flowers
our view. 5 minutes form center, sightseeing and public transport.
the path that leads to our house, your place to stay!
single bedroom

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 776931395636