Under The Oak, Woodend, Mt Macedon Australia.

Country

Australia

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    415

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi my name is Sally, I live in a unique old farm house, this area was first established in Circa 1875. It has charm, snug in winter, very cool in summer under two majestic old Oak trees.

    I am on one acre of land at the foot of Mt Macedon, it is one hours drive/train from Melbourne. I decided after many years living in Melbourne, that it was time for a new life, in the country. It has been one of the high lights of my life. Waking to the sound of the Aussie bush is a joy every morning.

    I really want to start to live off the land and on my acre,

    I have four sons who are doing their own thing now, we have a lot of fun when we do get together.

    I also have a rented cottage on my property, which has just been fully renovated by two workaway travelers. We had the best summer, working together on this project!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Australia is a unique place with so much to offer, people are truly interested in traveler's, and we have some amazing animals that can be seen around the town....Kangaroos. I am more than happy to take you to local sights and show you around this very special part of the world. We are 1 hour from Melbourne by train!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Projects around the property eg.., planting a vegetable garden, general gardening, painting, cleaning!
    It will depend on what is happening at the time and what the weather is doing. I am always starting new projects....

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private room with queen bed and wardrobe, shared bathroom and toilet, washing machine. The main kitchen/dining area is all open plan with dishwasher. I like that we all help keep a clean kitchen and some times help with the cooking. Their is a lovely garden, to enjoy, if you have a car there's plenty of space to park.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Macedon Ranges on your doorstep, with hiking tracks, within 10 minute walk to town. Woodend is a country town which has lots of appeal for visitors. Fabulous restaurants, Holgates Brewhouse, the Woodend Wine Store, and Schatzi's a hidden gem, are just a few of our local eateries that draw a crowd. We have regular markets, and there is always some type of event on. There are plenty of shops, galleries, and friendly people. Walking into woodend is very easy or you can bike ride!
    The Melbourne V-Line train to Bendigo stopes at Woodend, it is just at the end of my road, ten minutes walk.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4- hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 776895228588