1 / 3

Teach us languages and help with our two dogs near Warsaw, Poland

  • Polonia
  • 12 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a family of 5, living close to Warsaw. A married couple with 3 children (21, 18, and 12 years old) and 2 dogs. A 13-yo cavalier king Charles spaniel and a 1yo puppy from the dog shelter. She requires lots of attention and walks during the day.

    We speak English, Polish and basic Russian. We would like to learn Spanish, Korean and Hebrew, so if you are fluent in any of these languages it'd be a great plus :)

    We need help with daily chores: loading/unloading the dishwasher, walking and feeding the dogs, ironing clothes, etc. And of course with teaching us languages.

    My wife, daughter and I work during the day so someone must stay with our son while we're away. Talk to him (in English, Spanish or Korean), watch movies together, play games, and go on a walk if the weather is nice.

    If you stay with us you will get your own bedroom and share one of our two bathrooms. You can use the kitchen freely and eat all meals with us (or cook for yourself, if you prefer). We can help you explore Warsaw and its surroundings, we'd be more than happy to be your tour guides :) You can borrow our bikes since there are many bike routes around our town. You can reach Warsaw city centre in 30 minutes (by train) or 40 minutes by bus from where we live.
    We can pick you up from Warsaw Chopin airport or Warsaw West/Central railway station when you arrive (but there are also direct train connections to our town from these places).

    Do not hesitate to message us if you have any questions!
    If you're interested in becoming a part of our family for a bit - shoot us a message and we'll discuss the details over video chat, so we can get to know each other better :)


  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer:
    1) Polish language lessons :-)
    2) Guided tours of Warsaw
    3) Becoming a part of our family, learning about Polish traditions and cuisine
    4) Good homemade Italian-style pizza and pizza cooking lessons

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for help in a few areas:
    1) Korean language lessons for the 12-year-old boy
    2) English, and Spanish conversations with the whole family
    3) Dog care help
    4) Some cooking help - especially some of your local cuisine
    5) Basic household chores - cleaning, ironing, vacuuming etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Polaco: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We can teach you Polish. Me and my wife want to practice English and learn Spanish. My son wants to practice English and learn Korean. My oldest daughter wants to practice Spanish, Russian and Hebrew. She'd like to learn Portuguese.

  • Alojamiento


    Own room and shared toilet

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time:
    you can go to Warsaw or other cities in Poland - we will help with trip advice and places worth seeing; there are great train and bus connections!
    you can go biking in nature around our town
    you can go kayaking, kite surfing or rent a pedal boat in a nearby park

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 775721775869



Join our family and help around the home in the city of Krakow, Poland
¡Pasa unas buenas vacaciones y habla español con nosotros en Ateny, Polonia!