Be part of the community in a lovely Cotswold pub, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

560 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there.
    We are looking for someone or a couple to come and help us for about a month from around the 20th of November to just before Christmas. We are looking for someone to help keep the house in order, this is helping with washing up, and cleaning and but also to help us in the pub.
    We are looking for someone to help with all the seasonal things that go on around this time - decorating the pub, selling Christmas trees, and doing a clean each day.
    We have two outside areas that always need a bit of love and attention. If you are keen on gardening, painting, a bit of decor and ‘fluffing’ you could be just what we are after.

    We have run our popular music and community pub just outside Stroud in the Cotswolds for the last twenty odd years. Previously we were known for our music events but we are not doing this so much now.
    We are now open six days a week and currently operating serving pizza and burgers to eat in or takeaway six nights a week. We are looking for someone extra to work in the kitchen with our small team, and to be friendly and help in the pub for four weeks up until just before Christmas. This would be a paid position - if you are someone that could be quickly trained then you could be that person. Ideally the person would be making pizza with us each evening and on Saturday/Sunday.

    The flat is fairly spacious, you will have your own comfortable room and shared bathroom. We do not live in a palace, and it can get quite chaotic here, but there is always a good family atmosphere and time to chill.
    We have dogs, very friendly and medium sized.

    Stroud is a very friendly small town with access to Bristol, Bath and we are quite close to Wales but with travel still limited there are beautiful walks and bike rides in the area.
    We have a large family but there are no children living with us at moment and we also intend to renovate a couple of rooms for letting later in the year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A chance to live in a great pub with an interesting family. Our children all live nearby and visit regularly, and we have a really nice community and locals that come to the pub. Stroud is a very beautiful part of the country and the chance to visit nearby towns and the wonderful countryside.
    A perfect way to practice English with the family, in the pub and in the nearby town.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Would you like to come and help us in our house, as well the pub,
    Often there is day to day cleaning, and some shopping and cooking, washing up, help with laundry.

    For the end of November and December we are looking for someone to come and join us to work in the kitchen - they will be trained to work in the kitchen where we sell pizza, and burgers - this work will be paid.

    If you have internet skills there is always help needed with social media and website inputting.

    All of this is dependent on how the rules are in the next few weeks and months - if the rules for travelling, and their on restrictions on opening then the job will not be available.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Welsh: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A sunny room with a large bed or two singles can be arranged. Full internet. Shared bathroom. We eat as a family in the evening approx three times a week and generally have breakfast together around 10am.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a local bus to town, though it is only a ten minute walk, or we can get you a Bicycle.
    Bristol, Gloucester, Bath, Wales are all very close.
    We are happy if you want to use us as a base to visit the local area.
    I am generally on call if not working downstairs in the pub, but do like to enjoy at least one night a week just enjoying watching telly and falling sleep in the sofa!
    You will have time off to enjoy the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have space for someone to work quietly and in there own space.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We do not have parking outside but close bY

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have two/three dogs, a young puppy and another. We sometimes have another dog here.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    five days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 772597489337