Come stay with our family in Galicia, Spain and help with childminding in a rural setting

Country

España

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/12/2019

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four: two adults (Isabel and Angel), a baby and a 3 year old kid. We enjoy a quiet life in the country, very focused in our children and their care. We are looking for someone to practise our English, play with our kids and help us with the housework.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn or practise Spanish, enjoy being in nature, with the beach within a 20-25 minute car ride, and many beautiful spots nearby.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who preferably speaks English and can play with our children (basically the 3 year old one) and help us with some housework. Someone who enjoys being in nature and isn't looking for a big city experience since where we live there are no shops or commerce within walking distance.
    We practise conscious parenting and are looking for someone who is respectful and aware of children real needs. We don't believe in awards or punishments toward children.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a house in the country.
    We have internet connection. Workawayers can have a private room. The bathroom and the rest of the house are shared.
    We cook everyday. We eat an omnivorous diet. Our host can eat whatever we cook or prepare their own meals if prefered.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the country. The city is 30 minutes away by car, and the nearest town is within a 5 minute car ride.
    We enjoy a quiet life, with close contact with nature. Sometimes we go to the city to do some shopping, enjoy some kid activity or just have a walk.
    My husband works 5 days a week and I stay home with the kids. During the day we play, do some housework, cook, go for a walk... Our host can join us whenever we go to the town or city in our car, but has to be ok with living in a quiet area the rest of the time, just spending time with us and the kids. There is a bus stop that takes you to the city or town within a 20 minute walk.
    We live very close to Pontevedra and the Rias Baixas area, which is a very beautiful area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours/day, 5 days/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 769418396125