actualizado  

Help around the house, garden and with our horses in the centre of Ibiza, Spain

  • España
  • 2612 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 05/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We discovered a ten acre piece of paradise in the centre of ibiza , with 200 year old spring , orange grove , woodlands and set up a ranch and small Comunity .
    The following help is desired
    1) farm to table someone to take care of the vegetable garden , irrigate, and then cook and organise the cycle of growth with feeding the family and Comunity ,
    2) animal welfare and training of young horses inc riding and double
    Lunging
    3) builders/ carpenters / architects to help / hard workers to update the finca and outbuildings and rebuild drystone walls.
    We are a family of three and have a farm, and manager , Christian whom is our right hand man and manager.

    Normally we do not take travellers under 22

    We love those that can play music/ yoga / cook as adds to Comunity

    We have , Two insulated heated cabins , and one Large luxury canvas bell tent , and one tipi all with heating / fan and electricity, plus eco loo, Forest heated shower and an eco Comunity house in a small volunteer village, the ideal amount of volunteers in our small Comunity is 3-5.

    This place suits a country lovers , not a city dwellers. You wake up everyday with the birds / crickets and horses sighing.

    It is a place we call paradise , but it is a nature lovers paradise .

    The following attributes are necessary , and will make the stay enjoyable if they apply to you , so please don’t apply if unsure .
    1)Basic spanish ( needed to converse with manager )
    2) love Physical outdoors work dry stones walling , digging , building, Working with teenagers, carpentry, cleaning horse fields , gardening etc
    3) Can do, hard working attitude ( normally each task is a week or two long and it means moving to a new task which is always exciting )( workers not shirkers)
    4) Easy going , humble , nature lovers, it’s ibiza , that’s the way it is
    5) No moaners , fussyness , Judgy , allergies or high maintenance please ,
    6) no heavy drinkers or substances lovers or using on site.
    7) no daytime smokers or heavy smokers ,
    8) a review online preferable and or a Whats ap call before coming
    9) working 5 hours 8-1.30 per day(break at 10am) , extra hours available at 8 euros an hour.
    10) animal lovers
    11) respectful of farm
    It is a no frills back to nature place that we call paradise and home !

    We are truely grateful for the help the volunteers swap to organise this little corner of paradise! In return we make them feel part of the project and family. We offer 8 euros an hour if the workawayer wants to earn extra but at our discretion!

    Please don’t apply if allergic to animals, dust or hard work !!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn dry stonewalling , irrigation, planning of new farm, enjoy clean air , learn English and Spanish , live in incredible nature , add to cv, handle horses and enjoy calming nature they have , Experiance ibiza culture , nature walk , swimming in newly finished pool. New building skills. Get fit ! Earn extra money

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    , clearing forest, drawing plans , drystone walls , building work, plumbing , electrics, carpentry ! Cooking , horse training , permaculture
    1) 8-1.30 pm everyday with half hour break (5hrs)
    2) no drinkers / daytime smokers / substance lovers
    3) physical work on the farm /house
    4) open minded, humble , can do , positive non judgy attitude
    5) basic Spanish ( enough to converse with Forman essential )
    6) extra paid hours available at 8 euros an hour , max 3 hours day at our discretion

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Walking distance to best village in Ibiza , santa Gertrudis . Bus or bike to Ibiza town. Private insulated cabins or very comfy bell tent, with electricity/heating/fan , tipi depending on availability.
    Work is 5 hours , 5 days a week 8-1.30 (mornings),( 10am 30 min break) min break for elevensies)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Go to the beach or chill at the farm , or take the weekend to explore formentera / Ibiza, or go clubbing or party , walking, biking , swimming., relaxing , meditating , exercise , yoga .meditate, hike. Find yourself.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have fast wifi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Cats and Small dogs whom don’t chase chickens welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 768984782575

Comentarios (17)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.2)

Comunicación: (4.1)


























Looking for a native French person to join our family in the center of Madrid, Spain
Childcare in a rural home in Mallorca, Spain