Allrounder and Nanny for our two girls (1 and 4 years) in Sicily, Italy

  • Italia
  • 251 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello, we are Giuseppe and Julia with two daughters Lubna (4years) and Sofia (1 year). We live an easy life in a yurt in the northwest of Sicily, near San vito lo capo, next to the Monte Cofano reserve, in a piece of land, between the sea and the montain.
    This place has always been shared with a lot of different people, known and unknown friends, that spent time and experiences with music and other kind of expressive arts, playing, cooking and eating together.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    People that will be hosted in our place called " Frassino", can benefit from Sicilian cooking, including our oldstyle wood stove and learn other languages, as Italian English or German. The house is full of musical instruments that want to be played, and Giuseppe used to play guitar since he was a child, so for those who are interested, they can also learn some guitar skills.

    Nearby there is the opportunity to do some trekking, in the montains that surround our land, and can also go to enjoy the beautiful sea that is just two hundreds meters from us. We have a lot of sport equipments like stand up paddle, climbing, surf and skate.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    In June we will open our Kiosk/Bar "el Sueño "for the second season. We have a lot of work to do for that and would need a hand with our two daughters. Lubna goes to kindergarden in the mornings, so it would mainly be Sofia to take care of. She is a very easy baby but still some experience with babies is requested!

    From June to September we will be working down the road and will need even more help with everyday work like cooking, babysitting, gardening, cleaning, general maintenance, ect. Preferible two Workawayers.

    For us as a family it’s important that we sometimes have our family time and that the workawayer is able to work and enjoy its free time independently!

    Volunteers will help no more than 5 hours per day, during five days a week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love to learn languages just by meeting people and trying to communicate. We are not the kind of people that sit on the table and study.

  • Alojamiento


    The volunteers will sleep in tents we have in the land available for them, using all the accomodation that we have inside the house, kitchen, bathroom and living room, as well as the outside barbeque.
    As long as it is too cold to sleep outside, we have a caravan with an electric stove available. There is a little sink with running water, but the bathroom is not usable, so must be shared anyway with us in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We try every year to grow a vegetable garden. As we have only lightly salted water it is very difficult.
    We are very open for people who want to try or show us a new experiment on our land and put some of their energy :)

    In their freetime, they'll have the opportunity to go visit with the available buses, San vito lo capo, Scopello, Castellammare, and also Palermo. They can do a lot of activities like climbing, stand up paddelling, surfing, skating and organised horse riding tours, visit the Egadi islands, and more...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our Caravan spot is in our garden under the olive trees. Max hight 2.50m, max length 5m. Bathroom and kitchen is inside the house and must be shared with us.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 767358771739

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Join our enthusiastic family for English language practice in Apulia, Italy
Join my family and help with my twins in the historic part of Venice, Italy