Help me create an art/music gallery and studio and also with some gardening in Borrby, Sweden

Country

Suecia

143 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/09/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a filmmaker and artist- writer and have been active in helping Borrby (on the beautiful south east coast called Osterlen), to become quite culture village it is these days, with the Book village activities a, fantastic digital cinema, art projects and music performances.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You learn through conversation about film, art, music etc as I am a director and producer of films and larger art projects, exhibitions etc. We also have music very high on the agenda, wiring, performing and recording stuff.

    I don't have a NGO or Charity. It's not quite the way it works in Sweden, or at least I don't know of similar situations in the art world. My project is completely funded by me and has absolutely no commercial status, purpose or goal. It's all there to be my contribution to the art community and people who want to be part of it or come and do their projects in my gallery and performance and film studio space. This is more me as an artist paying back to the community that helped me throughout the years and to share my experience from working in about 40 countries.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    With some friends and an architect we are building an art and music studio and a terrace hangout area above what is to become an art gallery and performance space, film school etc. I've previously had galleries in New York and Stockholm, but turned to film so the gallery is also sometimes a studio for shoots etc. .

    I also would love some gardening help for someone who is interested in that. We are 3 km from beach and of course there will be lot of time to enjoy this beautiful part of Sweden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in the main house private bedroom, upstairs loft, or in the recently renovated "hen house" which is a cool little private space in two floors.
    You have access to the kitchen in the house and if you feel like it we eat together and if not I will make sure there is food around or we decide what we want to eat though buying the local farms here or the food shop in the village. I'm your host and food will be included in your stay.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs only.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 761799316145