Enjoy Breautiful Vancouver Island and help me prepare my home for sale.

Country

Canadá

56 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    83

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Active senior woman with a large mobile home with big yard that needs attention on beautiful Vancouver Island. I am partially deaf and so am a good candidate to practice language skills with. I love the surrounding sea and country side so would enjoy hikes and even some camping, generally like being a tour guide. Think of that part of the work as helping me get fit!. Good cook, savy about world events, enjoy conversation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I enjoy conversation about many things, especially geo-political, ecology, progressive issues and can help acquaint visitor to history, beautiful places, I am a great tour guide and love to get out. Situated in Nanaimo, a small city, with university and lots of cultural events that I can introduce a visitor to. Vancouver Island is a wonderful part of the world.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like assistance in preparing my home for sale, cleaning up garden and winter planting (not a big mess) .
    There are some projects, like laying tile if there is someone with skills and interest. Really looking for company to help motivate the basic house work and to present house for sale.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    separate bedroom and shared full bathroom. Access to whole house, Wifi, Shared meal preparation with complete access to kitchen. Healthy, omnivorous eater, frequent farmer's market, build meals from fresh ingedients.
    Provide linens, expect that visitor will do own laundry (in house) On bus routes, access to bicycle

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am an active if not exactly vigorous senior, willing to both take people places. spacious car or help them plan our outings/trips. Easy going, hard of hearing. Expect visitor to be both social and independent. Ocean, beach and mountains make up a beautiful setting. Close to Vancouver (ferry ride) and Victoria- elegant with museums and gardens.
    I am retired from a career in social services, most recently running a food bank. Have 2 yr old niece with me once a week.
    Friendly, flexible, feminist

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours/day




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 759818664595