Help us in our paddock, gardens and farmland in Mullumbimby, Australia

Country

Australia

116 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a German couple in our 50s, who have lived in Australia for about 30 years. We love the outdoors, animals, the ocean, playing games, dancing and music. We love to meditate and enjoy Yoga. We have both travelled a lot and lived in India for some years and always love to meet travellers.
    We live on a Multiple Occupancy, which means that we share a 30 acre piece of land with 4 other owners in a beautiful valley 3 kms out of Mullumbimby. We have two cats ,2 horses and cows.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn a lot about the Australian rural lifestyle in the subtropics and how to maintain horse paddocks, new tree plantings and subtropical gardens. If you are interested in communal living we are happy to share our experiences here. There are usually other workaway workers staying on our property you can also connect with. We have lived a colourful life on three continents and enjoy the mutually enriching exchange between younger and older people.
    Mullumbimby, nearby Brunswick Heads and Byron Bay have a lot to offer to any traveller.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly we need help with the paddock, gardens and farmland, also maintaining koala plantings- brush cutting, fencing, pulling out small trees, planting, mulching, weeding, cutting back trees . We also have other projects sometimes; Painting, handyman projects.
    Household chores like cleaning, oiling decks, cutting wood, sometimes cleaning or cooking

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self-contained cottage with private outdoor shower, simple kitchen and compost toilet.

    We can have flexible food arrangements, we will have a meal together when it fits and you can prepare your own food in your kitchen for the rest of your meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we live in a rural area, it is best if you have a car, however the locals are used to hitchhikers and very friendly. There is a bus service from Mullumbimby ( 4 kms from our place) to Byron Bay and Brunswick Heads. We can also give you a lift into town.

    The cottage is ideal for couples.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2.5 hrs per day, 5 days a week if you take care of your own food




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 752578299916