Come and help with some home improvements and spend time with our family in Hessen, Germany

Country

Alemania

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of five: my parents Natalie and Joachim, my brother Maxim, my sister Anna and I (Elena). Regarding our family life there is not much regularity in it, but we’re always somewhere doing something. In the evenings we sometimes enjoy watching a show together or playing board games.
    Joachim works as a Mechanical Engineer and is quite busy with that. In his free time he’s usually playing soccer, if you want you can probably join him. Other than that he likes building stuff and that is why most of the time you can find him outside in the garden or somewhere in the house working on something on the weekends.
    Natalie fills most of her time with foodsharing, an organisation trying to minimize food waste and she can tell you a lot about it. Other than that she’s interested in photography, gardening and russian politics.
    Anna is 15 years old and goes to school. After school she has volleyball, gymnastics or dance practice on most days. She is also interested in all kinds of art.
    I'm 20 years old and currently waiting on being accepted for university to study psychology. In the meantime I’m doing courses to become a vegan nutritionist. My interests lie in topics like physical and mental health, global developments, education, literature, arts, and many more. I enjoy running, playing basketball, bouldering and swimming.
    Maxim does not live with us anymore since he moved out to study art.
    We also have a cat, a guinea pig, a bearded dragon and a tortoise.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Joachim grew up in Poland and Natalie in Russia, so staying with us, you can experience three cultures at once. We speak German at home, but my parents obviously know Polish and Russian, so you can practice these languages as well. Anna and I know English and some French.
    We can take you through our day-to-day life, which means you can just join us and try out new things like bouldering, foodsharing, visiting events, exploring places, having a drink with German students.
    Additionally, Anna and I are vegans so you can learn how to prepare vegan meals and I really like experimenting with raw foods, fermentation, etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am currently renovating my apartment in the house and need some help with that. The tasks are mostly easy, so don't worry, if you're not experienced. I'm also getting a kitchen soon, which I will need help setting up.
    We also want to improve our garden and have some things needed done there. We are also very welcome for your ideas, so if you have some and we like them, you can basically choose your own tasks.
    Other than that we might need some help with the things we are doing, such as helping with foodsharing, cooking, carrying or building furniture.
    You can more or less choose what time you want to help and we won’t really count hours.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Polish: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom with a big bed (1,80x2,00m), but have to share the bathroom with me.
    Regarding food you can basically have as much of it as you want, we always have a lot on hand. Usually we cook once a day (vegan), the other meals you can either prepare something for yourself or grab something like bread, oats, cereal, fruits, veggies, or whatever else we have at the house. We can adapt to all kinds of food intolerances (lactose, gluten, histamine, fructose, …) or diets (vegetarian, vegan, sugar free, raw vegan, …) , just let me know beforehand.
    If you are afraid of expiration dates, this is probably not the right place for you. Just use your senses and you will know if something is still good or not.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in Gernsheim, a small town close to Darmstadt. Being located in the Rhein-Main area there are a lot of cities to visit nearby, for example Frankfurt, Wiesbaden, Mainz, Darmstadt, Mannheim and Heidelberg. There is a train station and busses in town, but depending on what we have going on while you’re here, we can probably also take you to places. Gernsheim itself has some nice places to offer as well such as a promenade at the Rhine river with a few beaches, historical monuments and a forest. Those can quickly be reached by bike, which you can feel free to use.
    Other sights include several (ruined) castles, Kühkopf (nature reserve), Felsenmeer (literally an ocean of rocks).

    We are all non-smokers and would prefer someone, who doesn't smoke, but would tolerate it as long as you don't smoke inside the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 729329184565