Beautiful cottage in the Yarra valley. Australia.

Country

Australia

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/04/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Located in Toolangi Victoria, Australia on 40 Acres, we are situated 1 hour and 15 minutes from Melbourne's CBD. We live on the edge of some of Victoria's most beautiful forests and have a river running through the property with some beautiful bush tracks that can be explored. Our property is 'off grid' meaning we create all our own power and water needs onsite using solar power etc. We are a young family of 4; Tania, Luke, Javier (7) and Sol (4) and would love to have some help maintaining the property. We also have chickens, two dogs and two cats, although the animals do not enter the bungalow you would be staying in.

    We would love to gain your help in doing some small projects such as fruit tree and vegetable garden maintenance, harvesting, bottling and preserving or just lots of gardening, blackberry removal and tree pruning. helping cut firewood for the winter may also be happening and there are always other jobs to do if you have any specific skills or interests, please let us know. We are a very social and well travelled couple and invite our workers to feel at home with us and a part of our family.

    We are looking for people to stay a minimum of 5 days to a maximum of 2 weeks and live in our self contained bungalow/cottage. The bungalow is very cosy with an outdoor hot shower, 1 x queen bed and 1 x single bed. There is a full kitchen and wood fire if it gets cold. All food and bedding will be provided in exchange for 5 hours work per day. Some days may be more than 5 hours work but will be taken off the following day.
    We are often driving to Healesville (15 min) and can droop off or pick up depending on what is happening on that day. IT is very easy to catch the train from Melbourne's CBD to the last eastern station- Lilydale and we would be happy to do a pick up from there.
    A pick up from Melbourne may also be possible depending on the date you arrive or leave.

    The area has many beautiful places to visit including vineyards, old growth forests, national parks and rivers. Please enquire today!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Weeding, pruning, working in the veggie garden, picking and preserving fruit, odd projects, building labour. Firewood collection, laying bricks,

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self contained bungalow/cottage with queen sized bed, spare queen mattress, gas cook top stove, hot and cold water, outdoor composting toilet and outdoor shower. See photos.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We ask for five days per week of work and then two days you would have off. And there is soo much to do here or you could catch the train to the city!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 725715478441