Enjoy Tuscany and discover Italian family life while helping with language practice in Lucca, Italy

Country

Italia

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Italian family living in the hills minutes from Lucca town center. Our beautiful 200-year-old country house has a huge garden, an olive orchard and fruit trees, two horses and a dog - and a large swimming pool.
    Our 3 children are 16, 14 and 11; they are well behaved, understand and speak English, though not fluently. Hence we are looking for an English native speaker to help our children practice and improve their English language skills.
    We have a housekeeper and cleaning staff but expect the workawayer to prepare breakfast for the children, drive them to school and other activities - we provide an automatic car - and help keep the children's rooms tidy (cleaning is done by the staff). Some light help around the house is expected (for ex. setting the table, carrying plates and food to and from the kitchen, etc) as well as regularly walking the dog.
    A valid driving license is essential.
    We have hosted numerous helpers in the past. Our references are available. Please attach your references when contacting us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living with an Italian family, you can easily learn about the Italian culture. We are happy to give you tips to make the most of your stay and visit all the amazing places nearby : Pisa, Lucca, Florence etc.. and many beautiful spots on the seaside and in the mountains.
    We love cooking and will be happy to teach you some tasty Italian recipes.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need your help with language practice, taking the kids to school or to their afternoon activities, walking the dog.
    Some light house help will be required and we can arrange the work and the schedule day by day according to your and our needs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interest for language exchange: English, Spanish and French versus Italian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private room with a single bed, internet wifi

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our dog: we consider our dog part of the family. He lives in the house and is where we are. He is calm and very friendly but you need to feel comfortable with a big dog.

    Transport: you may use the automatic car that we provide to transport our children for your personal outings as long as they are in the area of Lucca and Pisa, we expect you to pay for your own petrol during your personal use of the car.
    A 10 minute walk away there are also both bus and train connections to Lucca, Pisa, Florence etc.

    We are a typical Italian family, very sociable and also curious and happy to learn about other cultures.
    We live in a traditional Tuscan countryhouse with beautiful views over the Tuscan landscape.

    We are looking for a reliable, flexible and independent native English speaker. In return we will do our best to make you feel part of our family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours/day, 5days/week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 725668596149