Stay with our family in NW Iceland and help out with childcare

Country

Islandia

153 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are family of six, we live in north-west iceland. We live in farm that we are rebuilding. We have a few horses and 60 sheep, 2 dogs.

    We need some help with the kids and the housework. Our kids are 15 and 9 year old boys and twin girls who will turn 5 years in august. They all practice football and love going to the swimmingpool in Blönduós.

    We live next to town called Blönduós it's a small town but theres a great swimming pool and sportscenter. Restraunt and a small supermarket. It's about 9 km from our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A chance to learn about icelandic culture and the icelandic food.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who can be one of us and open minded. Independent and have the initiative to do things. Our workawayer must have a driver's license.

    We need to drive our kids to school in Blönduós every day. Some experience of aupiar job would be grate. We need the help from about 15th of may to 15th of june. It's the time during the lamb season, so we would need extra hands to help us with the kids and the farm.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's very easy to travel from Blönduós to Akureyri and Reykjavík. And there are many beautifull places around our area to see. It's also a possibility to go horse riding with my family. We have a stable in Blönduós with our riding horses.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 724595364945