Help with gardening and language exchange at a beach house in Werri Beach, Australia

Country

Australia

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/05/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A friendly family of four who live in Sydney but often travel to the south coast of NSW. Husband, wife and two teenage kids. Jeff is English. I'm from a farm in rural NSW.

    We would love to meet people interested in cultural exchange. Also language exchange for Japanese or Chinese. We speak basic Cantonese, Mandarin & Japanese. We also need help with gardening at our holiday house in Werri Beach Gerringong, 2 hrs south of Sydney.

    We stay in the front house . You will be in the Boatshed at the rear. It has a separate entrance so it is private. Main garden is shared, however you have a secluded section of the garden for your own use at the rear.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    English language. Australian beach culture. Swimming, boogie boarding, bike riding, coastal walks, surfing, swimming, Scenic villages. Wineries. Arts & Crafts markets.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Beach holiday house in exchange for gardening and / or language exchange
    Seeking two to four people (friends, couple or small family) for 6 nights 24/9/16- depart 30/9/16

    Help: mainly weeding and mulching (shoveling mulch onto the weeded garden). Suitable for both males or females. Some cleaning work may also be needed. We are also interested in language exchange for Mandarin or Japanese.

    Hours: Seeking a group of 2-4 people (please check sleeping configuration to see if suitable for your group). Need around 40 hrs of work between the members of the group. So 2-4hrs a day depending on the number in your group. Or do the help full time for a few days then take the rest of the week off. Hours to be discussed and agreed with owner.

    Please email me. Ensure you include the following information for all the people in your group: age, nationality, sex, gardening / labouring experience, injuries if any. Your email and mobile number. Should be of good character (no drugs or excessive drinking).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Japanese: Principiante
    Chinese (Mandarin): Principiante
    Chinese (Cantonese): Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Description: Holiday house on the South Coast. 2hrs from Sydney in exchange for gardening help and cultural exchange. Self contained studio opposite Werri Beach.

    Bed configuration: two singles which can be joined to form a king bed plus queen sofa bed. Would suit friends, couple or small family. Self contained: lounge with TV, dining area, sleeping area, bathroom with washing machine and dryer. Kitchenette with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, twin hotplate (no stove). All linen supplied. Note: owner may occasionally need access to washing machine located in the Boatshed bathroom.

    Food: we will provide food for you to cook yourself (as you have your own kitchenette). I'll take you grocery shopping at the start of the week. With some shared meals so you can experience Australian cuisine.

    Added extras: free wifi, two adult sized push bikes plus two kid sized push bikes available for use, boogie boards, skateboards, inflatable canoe, board games, kids toys. BBQ (please clean after use).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Location: Werri Beach has stunning rural coastline. The surfing is fabulous as is the fishing and beach. The north end of the beach has a protected lagoon. Nearby villages of Gerringong, Kiama, Berry and Jamberoo are very scenic and lovely to wander around. Its also near the start of the Kiama Coastal walk. You sometimes see dolphins, whales and sometimes even seals.

    Transport: Simplest by car (try Bayswater Car Hire in Sydney), then you can explore the area at your leisure. Alternatively trains depart hourly from Sydney. We will pick you up from Kiama station. There is also a daily bus service to and from Kiama. Depending on our schedule we are happy to show you around the area.

    Activities during time off: Swimming, boogie boarding, bike riding, coastal walks, surfing, Scenic villages. Wineries. Arts & Crafts markets.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 724123185859