Experience life in a small self-build yurt between the Danube and the forest of Vienna

Country

Austria

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 64 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live as a young family in a self-build yurt between the village, the danube and the forest of Vienna (Wienerwald) in a small community. Our son has been born in june 2020. We have a playful and friendly dog, two donkeys and honey bees. Luc(34) is a basketmaker, a willow-grower and a permaculture-gardener. Tanja(31) is working as horse assisted coach and trainer with the donkeys and is doing illustration work.


    The train station to Vienna is at 15min walk-distance and then you are in Austria´s capital in 20 minutes. We have bikes that you can borrow to discover the beautiful surroundings.
    We look forward to get in contact and give you more informations and hopefully soon welcome you in our place.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As our guests you can learn a broad range of things f.e.: Construction and gardening skills (permaculture), Skills in basket making and willow growing/harvesting, get insight in our way of living in a yurt that we have build ourselves, learn how to walk on a slackline or use a unicycle, experience community, enjoy local and organic food from a food coop and our garden, practice or learn to speak german, french or english, ...

    You will benefit from both- the calm and the social connection of our place. By foot or bike you can discover the surrounding woods, danube, hills and nice spots to go swimming. At the same time you can reach Austria´s capital in only 20 min by train and benefit from a cities advantages and cultural events.
    We have bikes that you can borrow to discover the beautiful surroundings.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to get help:
    *in our garden f.e. cut the lawn or do weeding and harvesting vegetables
    *with the donkeys: daily stable-work, feeding, build up electrical-fences
    *with a variety of maintenance-stuff all around our place
    *if you like with cooking
    *there may also be some construction work with wood
    *lots of different little tasks

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can sleep in a big and nice 6 persons-tent in „your own“ garden just next to ours. The tent provides plenty of space, two separate chambers and enough hight to stand upright. If the temperature is low there is also a heated caravan with a double bed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Approximatley 5 hours a day



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 722779322327