Come live in beautiful Kamloops, BC Canada

Country

Canadá

28 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/09/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3 (husband, wife and a fun energetic 2.5 year old boy) we have 2 dogs and a cat, as well as a horse.
    We are outdoorsy people, like to have fun and socialize with our friends.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to come and be part of our family and enjoy the Canadian Culture, while at the same time, help us out by watching our son while we are at work (max 5hrs/day). The schedule is pretty easy going, as my husband is a shift worker ( 4 on 4 off) and our volunteer would have weekends off (i work mon-fri). Maybe the occasional Saturday night, so hubby and I could go on a date. We would love to have someone with us, that could help get the little one ready in the mornings and if it is a pre school day, drop them off and pick up after. Have fun with the munchkin, go for walks, do some laundry and if possible prepare dinner occasionally.
    The Volunteer would be part of our family, and we would include them in all we do.
    The volunteer would have their own bedroom and bathroom and entrance, vehicle would be provided.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    the Volunteer would have their own bedroom with own bathroom, with seperate entrance.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would offer our volunteer a vehicle, as it makes things just easier. It would be partially used to also run errands and drop off and pick up our son. As I said before our Volunteer would be mostly off on weekends, mayeb the odd saturday or friday night in a month for a date night, they would be asked to be at home to babysit.
    We own a horse, who is a dutch warmblood, trained in jumping, dressage and eventing, so if the volunteer is a horse person, riding can be included on my gelding, or something could be arranged at the barn where i board.
    Volunteers are free to do whatever they like on their time off. We usually try to do some family things when my husband my time fall on a weekend together.

    we really would like a german volunteer, as i have german roots and would love for my son to learn german, obvisouly we would speak english with the volunteer.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 712374131113