actualizado  

Join us and help with some outdoor projects in the Rocky Mountains of BC, Canada

  • 31 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are the Snows and Uncle John a family of 4. We live in the Rocky Mountains of British Columbia in Golden. We have lots of projects on the go, presently we are working on preparing an RV site, clearing some of the forest and making firewood piles. We’re also doing some clean up around the yard, and tending to the garden, we love being outside.
    We have a few camping trips planned this summer and are also looking for house/pet sitters.
    We have an RV trailer set up for accommodation for workaways in the campsite we are developing near the river.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The location is in the forest and in the mountains, near a beautiful river in the Blaeberry valley. Its an incredible place to spend time and reconnect with nature. Its a wonderful place to meet people living/visiting the area. It is definitely a popular destination to visit being within 2 hours of 6 National Parks and endless opportunity to explore.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with firewood collection, gardening and forest clearing ie: trail building, picking up sticks, digging and burning brush if there is no fire ban. Also DIY projects involving painting/staining and yard work, cleaning, cooking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The Campsite has an 2006 RV with Double Bed and Single Bunk, Kitchen and Bathroom. There is plenty of Tenting space and Tent provided. There is a Composting Outhouse, Water and Power. It is a short walk to the Creek which leads down to a River. Food would be provided in the form of Grocery Store Gift Cards and Meals made by our family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is lots to do in the area, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Swimming, Camping, Sightseeing, there is a brand new suspension bridge that just opened not far from our location. We absolutely love it in the Rocky Mountains, we have been here for 24 years and counting. We are respectful of others and enjoy sharing what we have.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    There are 2 dogs on the property that are friendly.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3 or 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 694452362977

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Love to meet new people on our family farm in Lumby, BC, Canada
Come help with renovations while discovering Montreal, Canada