Family of six close to Husavik, North East side of Iceland

Country

Islandia

499 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 62 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of six and we live in a beautiful country in north-east part of Iceland, close to Husavik, about 15 min. One hour drive to Akureyri. The children are aged from 8-17, 3 boys and one girl. Isar is 8, Kalli is 12 and Birta and Arni (twins) are 17 years old. I am turning 41 this summer (Inga) and Jon is turning 42. Jon also has a daughter who comes from time to time and she lives with her mom in Husavik, she is 17 years old.
    They all start their summer vacation from school 1. june and school starts useally around 22-25. of august.


    We have horses, sheep, dog and a cat. Me and my husband both work outside the farm. So the farming is just a hobby :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hopefully learn something, and improve riding skills, and seeing someparts of Iceland from the back of a horse ;) and just, hopefully enjoy the stay :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Drivers license is necessary!!


    Experienced rider, who can train the horses with me and knows the Icelandic horse (and tölt, and knows the difference between trotting and tölting), and can ride alone and in a group (with one or more in the family). someone who knows a bit of ground work, who can also ride the young ones, and isn't scared if and when they run if they get scared, or rear and buck, and is willing to learn. And knows how to ride with the hole body, not only the rain And also, because I have a lot of young horses, does really know how to stop them if mine runs, or yours and spot the different if mine runs or if I only going fast, I prefer not to let them run when they want to ;) I dont have a riding hall, my horses are always outside during the summer. My training depends on my mood that day, sometimes I take a long ride, sometimes short. Training and riding is supposed to be for fun :)
    Someone who knows how to put down a electric fence is a big plus, as well as driving tractor. Also in may the lambing season starts and is about 4 weeks.
    So I am not good at planing ahead, so useally I try to plan the day after, but often the weather, or kids, it is often something that gets away with planing, so I kind of let each day just flow kind of.

    BUT, also, we are a big family, and both me and Jon work outside the farm, and often Jon isn't home much, and me (Inga) is working from 8-16 (sometimes more), and then I would sometimes ask you to drive the kids to Húsavík for their practises.
    Birta rides alot with me, and she is a really talented rider (but is scared to ride the young ones). Kalli loves to ride aswell but he needs more experince, as well as Isar, Isar fell off when he was five years old, and he is afraid to go fast (fell of galloping) so he only wants the horse to walk. Arni doesnt ride often, but he knows how to and sometimes rides with the family.

    So I am asking for someone open, and isn't afraid to be one of the family with all the tasks that needs to be done :) And with all the tasks that need to be done, I mean helping as well inside the house as well as outside.
    Me and Jon only have Isar and Kalli together, and the twins goes every other weekend to Akureyri, to see their dad.

    If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, about the accommodation, the job or just anything :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteer would have their own room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Not far from Husavik (15 minutes drive), Asbyrgi (one hour drive), Myvatn (45min drive), and other beautiful places around. Volunteer would be able to get the car from time to time to see places close to us :)
    Hiking, whale watching, nature stay.
    This is a farm in Iceland not close to Reykjavík, and we dont have taxi, we dont have bus to the house, the main road is 1,5km away, and most likely the bus only stops in Husavik, or Tjörn. . straeto.is. But there are many dirty roads here if you like to go for a hike. There is an airport here close, only 5 minutes away, , it only flies to Reykjavík.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.3)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 692975675732