Buscamos a dos workawayers que nos ayuden en casa y en el jardín en Mediodía-Pirineos, Francia

  • 184 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hi everybody !

    "A stranger is just a friend you don't know yet."

    The last few years, David and I have welcomed, through different websites, more than 50 volunteers helping us with several types of work, and it's been a great experience for both them and us ! We kept contact with many of them, some became close friends and came back especially to meet us again. Please check the feedbacks, you’ll be conquered ;-)

    This time, the help we need is very simple : David's broken Achilles tendon will be operated beginning of March, which means he will need to rest and walk as little as possible, with crutches, or even with the wheelchair for longer distances. I have a lot of joint problems myself, and so we are looking for a kind and dedicated person who could help me take on the tasks that David usually does on a daily basis. This includes taking a short walk with the dog, feed him and the cats, stepping over the fence of the meadow to feed the chicken and get the eggs at the bottom of a small wooden shed and sweep their place, reloading the firewood display (and splitting wood if necessary, using the electric splitter), watering the plants, accompanying me to go shopping and put the groceries away, helping me cook, setting and clearing up the table, washing the dishes, hanging the laundry on the line ... In short, all the usual tasks of life in the countryside !

    Thus, no particularly hard or interesting work for you, I must admit, but I assume we are cool enough to put you at ease and take the chance to get to know each other in a nice exchange.

    We hope finding someone able to stay two or three weeks with us from end of February or very beginning of March. Someone who is attentive and considerate, with a minimum of initiative. It would be great if we hadn't to ask each day for things that have to be done every day ;-)

    Please note that we are lazy enough to get up quite late, take time to make some yoga or other stuff, and then take time to "brunch" as late as 10 or 11 AM or noon. We then only have dinner at night, about 8 or 9 PM.
    But of course you can get up earlier than us, have breakfast and do whatever you like in the morning, and of course have a lunch if that's in your habits. We provide all necessary food for breakfast and lunch but you just help yourself.

    In the evening, we cook together (if you're not used to cook, I will show you some interesting tricks), share a good meal (we love exotic recipes) and spend time redoing the world, play games, or just chill out while listening to a large range of very varied musics ... that one can accompany with his own instrument !

    If you recognise yourself in that description, then you're my (wo)man 👍

    In that case, please write to us ASAP !

    Thank's for reading this.

    Greetings 😉

    Roxane & David.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We do speak fluently English, but or mother tongue is French, and we will be happy to help you learning some bases.

    Our house looks like a proper museum, full of ethnic objects that we brought back from travels, or from ... flea markets 😉, where we will be happy to go with you to, if you like it, mostly on Sundays. Anyway, many of those objects remind us nice stories we’ll be happy to share.

    We do love all musics of the world (David is rock guitarist) and we have a huge range of choice to make you discover. From Tibetan horns, to Greek Rebetiko, passing by Queens Of The Stone Age, Sergei Prokofiev, or Chuck Berry ...

    Our way of life is, let's say, unusual, mostly based on a Carpe Diem philosophy ... Have a look at our feedbacks, you'll see what people remember from their stay in beautiful Cassaet house 😎

  • Ayuda


    "Anything worth doing is worth doing right"

    It won't be priority this time, but we might also need help for a few works in the garden, such as moving firewood from one place to another (using a wheelbarrow, don't worry), cutting some trees or branches, spreading straw around some plants that need to be protected, trimming hedges, ... Some garden terraces and furnitures need also to be repaired and/or sanded and painted.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We can provide one comfortable room with a single bed.

    Bicycles are available : you're kindly request to maintain them in good condition and to provide the potencial necessary repairs which you would have caused (I hate repairing leaky tires !), thanks.

    A free unlimited fibre wifi connection is available in the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our place is quite remote. Beautiful surroundings to discover, but no public transport.
    Hiking, cycling, breathing the nature's perfumes, enjoy the peace, meditate : so many things to do here !
    First shops, supermarket, bakery, doctors, pharmacy, movie, golf course are 9km away.
    The city of Auch (train station, movies, bars, swimming pool, Mc Do ¦-Þ , theater...) is nearly 30km away, and Toulouse (airport) 90km.

    You will have to walk 80km down south to reach the first mountains of Pyrenees :-) that sometimes appear in our sight, impressive, as a stunning scenery between earth and sky ...

    Something important for us : we have a cute and nice dog and 2 lovely cuddling cats that love to lie on one's lap ... We also have a few hens. So if you're allergic or don't like pets, this will probably be a problem.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    WiFi available (fiber network)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love animals and will be happy to welcome your furry friend, if a nice one that represents no danger for our dog, cats, and chicken ! And of course we rely on your common sense to make it respect our stuffs (our house is nearly a museum, with a lot of objects everywhere, inside and outside) and to clean any of the little "presents" it would lay here or there ;-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Average 20 hours/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 689639915728

Comentarios (12)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)