Come teach our boys English and enjoy the life in spectacular Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turquía

actualizado  

136 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    625

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a modern Turkish family. We have a son aged 12 who learns English at school but needs to practice his English a lot more. My name is Eylem and I am the mother of the family and have lived in London for 18 years and graduated from an UK university. I am currently working for a multinational company with headquarters in London. My husband also has a fair command of English and is a lecturer at a university. Our elder son is studying at a university in the UK and comes to visit us during holidays.

    We would like to host a FEMALE workawayer at our home in the Anadolu Hisari area of ISTANBUL. All we would like from you is to practice English with our 12 years old son. We would like to host somebody who has good communication with children, and is active and talkative.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Istanbul is rich in cultural heritage due to its history as a Byzantine and Ottoman capital. You will have the opportunity to discover and learn about the diverse culture presented by Istanbul.

    Furthermore, as a family, we are of Black Sea origin. My husband and I are the founder members of the Laz Institute where we do a lot of activities on the Laz culture. Laz are peoples of South Caucasia and we have a unique cultural heritage in terms of dances, music, cuisine, and language, which you'll be able to discover whilst you are here. Whilst staying with us, you will also have the opportunity to visit the areas where the native Laz people live and get a feel of our culture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our son is 12 years old and we need a native speaker of English to teach him English, mostly through practicing spoken and written English, and help with reading and homework in English is necessary. We can only accept female workawayers, preferably native speakers of English, or fluent speakers. Somebody with EFL qualifications or holding a TEFL certificate would be preferred. Since our son goes to school in the day time, I will need the workawayer's help from 5 p.m. in the evening for a few hours.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    English, Turkish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In Istanbul, our house is only 15 minutes away by foot from the Anadolu Hisari, a medieval fortress located in Istanbul, on the Anatolian (Asian) side of the Bosporus. It is a lovely area, green and very near to the Bosporus sea. You will have your own room and a shared toilet/shower.

    The breakfast and dinner will be provided by the host.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area where we live in Istanbul is called Anadolu Hisari, which is one of the most beautiful areas of the city both historically and nature wise.
    It is a green area near the sea.

    I like to emphasis that one of the bridges that links the European and Asian sides of Istanbul starts from our area, which means that crossing to the European side of the city is easy in order to reach to all the famous tourist attractions. So, you can use the local transport to access to the other touristic areas of Istanbul such as St Sophia, Sultan Ahmet, Galata Tower, etc.

    Also, some of the attractions near to our home (within 10-20 minutes reach) are as follows, which you can find details about if you Google them.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Anadolu Hisari
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Hidiv Kasri
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Kucuksu Kasri
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Mihribat Korusu
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Kanlica

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 688381926497