Come join our mini-farm and enjoy farming, hosting and living in Transilvania, Romania

Country

Rumanía

76 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    261

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm is a highly productive organic Mini-Farm who needs some helping hands to get some infrastructure and planting done and to support the daily tasks with the animals and gardens. Hi, I'm Daniel, a Swiss guy living since 2005 in beautiful Transylvania, yes - exactly the Dracula, garlic and bats stuff.... Together with my Romanian wife Hermina we built our Mini-Farm out of a piece of barren land and a uninhabitable house. After a lot of planting, repairing and composting we became every year more productive and efficient. Our 1ha farm is leaded by regenerative agriculture and permaculture principles which has become our passion, besides animals, healthy food and to be hosts for holiday guests and volunteers. Ever more produce means also ever more food to store, to can, to dry and and and.... So we need you! We would like to do even more out of our products and available space but manpower is limiting us. If you can imagine being part of a small team, doing and learning new stuff and have a lot of fun, then you should contact us. To prevent bad dreams about Dracula there's always enough garlic available..... :-)
    Thank you very much for reading and hope to hear from you.

    Important: Hermina and I do not eat on a regular basis, which means, that we can not assure fixed eating hours. There are even days we're fasting. Of course you will get everyday your meals and groceries, but almost for sure, there will be days where you have to cook them for yourself. A fully equipped kitchen is available. Thanks for understanding.

    Current projects we want to start:
    - preparing garden for winter
    - cutting trees and firewoods
    - build a little house for the coming ducks in spring
    - build a small snail farm

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Your hosts are family members with international background. Romanian, hungarian, german and even swiss behavior influences not only the food we cook, but also they way we plan or design our farm. If interested in german language we would be happy to practice with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're expecting that you are able to help us in the vegetable gardens and in the general maintanance of a little farm.
    If you are interested in art, or you are a artist, then you will love our place. We provide perfect spaces for artists of all kind and writers. If you like creating with wool, leather or wood, we probably can learn a lot from you and we let you beautify our yard. For our courses and food events we need decoration stuff and wooden signposts.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer modern, new, heated and clean accommodation. We have a new guesthouse with separate entry, with double beds (200x160) and a bunk bed (2 beds, each 200x90) to offer. Hot water, indoor toilet and heating is a given at any time of the year.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our home is part of a typical transylvanian village. The people are very friendly and many traditions aren't lost yet. The village is situated in a wide valley which exposes us sometimes to heavy winds. We appreciate volunteers very much, who try to integrate in the daily rhythm and who are interested to make new friends and experiences. A special tourist guestbook we've made for our paying guests is available. A lot of interesting places are waiting to be explored by you - but you can also just relax at the swimming pond!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    With a stable internet connection (WiFi) in almost every corner of our farm and guesthouse, you stay at any time in contact with your colaborateurs, friends and family. We had the pleasure to host people from all over the world, working remote with only their laptops for months. No complains about the internet. (which btw is one of the best in the world!)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Your campervan can be parked in our backyard. Totally safe (cameras) and guarded by big dogs!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 686399698755