Small organic farm project close to Basaleti lake

Country

Georgia

265 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    856

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, i am Giorgi from Georgia, me and my girlfriend Linda (She is form Germany) and our son Noah are spending the summer in my family's summer house close to the capital Tbilisi (45km). Since many years my family is growing natural Vegetables on the small farm we want to save this organic agriculture in this world full of genmodified food. The place is in a beautiful setting, next to the forest, close to Basaleti lake , 1000m above sea level and with amazing views of Kaukasus mountain region. We have lots of ideas and the place has a great potential. We want to plant more trees, grow more food, we would like to clean up the forest in the surrounding which is full of trash, build some stone oven, are interested in bio and self sustainable construction and maybe even create a place for children to be outside in the forest & nature to grow up in a natural way. buuut we are at the very beginning of this project :) We welcome any input, ideas, experience!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have the chance to learn with us together about farming and sustainable living. You have the chance to see a real authentique, georgian village and meet a lot of local people, the other family members are often visiting, preparing georgian dishes, we are making fire at night. Giorgi is a tour guide and know a lot about the hist country's history and places. And of course yo can try the most delicious natural products fresh from the garden.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    so for the moment we need some help in gardening like watering, cultivating earth,planting trees... Helping with cleaning up the forest in the surrounding area close to our house because people used it as inofficial trash.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Georgian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For the moment we have space for 2 people in the house which is very simple . The volunteers have space in the garden to camp or sleep in hammocks. We Have some hammocks available but no tents so far, so please bring your own if you prefer to sleep outside :). The facilities are very simple/ outdoor shower which is heated by the sun, and a dry toilet. We will provide breakfast, and we can prepare lunch & dinner together. So far we don't have enough vegetables and fruits to just use our own food but we try to just buy organic food and use as much from our garden as possible :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From Tbilisi there is a bus and we can give you more details once you decide to come, another option is to hitchhike and if it will be possible sometimes we or family members are driving with the car and can take you. Or pick you up somewhere. In your freetime you can discover beautiful georgia, go hiking, climbing, swimming in the rivers, ( we already travelled a lot and have looots of advices :) )

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 4 hour 5 day in week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 685611999784