Come and help out our family and on our farm only 1 hr north of Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

225 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    21/08/2020

    We are currently right in the middle of the busiest time of the year here on the farm! Lambing! So we thought, how awesome would it be to share this life with a Workawayer! You will be feeding lambs, possibly feeding calves, tailing the lambs, general farm work and much much more!

    There will most likely also be a little bit of helping out with chores around the house, feeding the chickens etc. We are looking for someone who is capable, reliable, can use initiative, work independently when required and most of all fun!

    We are a busy farming couple with young children. We have a 600 acre farm of flat to rolling contour. We farm sheep and sometimes run a few cattle too. We also grow our own winter feed crops and some cereal crops too.

    We recently built our family home and now have a guest room, with a queen sized bed, ready for a volunteer to move in. Our volunteers have often become part of our family and we like to treat them as such.

    There is a spare car here, which might be available for the right person and we can also offer WIFI (although not unlimited). From the beginning of August each year we are lambing and so will require assistance with lambing, feeding baby lambs, childcare and general farm duties then too.

    We like to host people who intergrate with our family and who don't have their phones attached to their hand 24/7! If this sounds like you, send us an email!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When you come to Limehurst, you will experience farm life at it's best. Busy, sometimes crazy times are what we do best. You will learn heaps on the farm from a very patient farmer, who is willing to teach!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We offer a real mixed bag of help that require assistance, depending on the time of the year. There are always lots of jobs that need doing. From farm work, firewood, gardening, assistance with tasks in the sheep yards, sometimes in the shearing shed, childcare, housework............ etc, a real mix and we can guarantee you will never be bored!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in our guest room inside our house. You will have a queen sized bed and share a bathroom with the children.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We ask our helpers to work 5 hrs per day. As there is a car here (available to those with a full license) you are welcome and encouraged to head away for the day or weekends as you want! We are only 1 hr north of Christchurch and 45 minutes away from Hanmer Springs!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 684378782618