Mud building on the Green Hill in West Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

255 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1502

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome on the Green Hill
    We are a family of 4, living off grid on a mountain near Budens (West Algarve). We moved to this beautiful part of Portugal a couple of years ago, where we are in the process of creating a self-sustainable place to live. We are skilled in mud building, gardening, catering events and basket weaving -amongst others. Although a lot of work already has been done we now want to finish building our kitchen with mud and need some extra hands!

    We need you!
    Would you like to learn how to build with natural materials? This is the place for you! Of course, if you already have some experience with eco building and/or building with mud, your skills are more than welcome. This way of building can be hard labour so please expect a bit of a daily workout ;-)

    What we offer
    In short: a great learning experience. We will teach you how to source the right materials and how to use them for building. The accommodation we offer volunteers is simple but sufficient. We have a double tent for couples and small tents if you come by yourself. We made our own compost toilets and solar heated showers. We will feed you yummy home cooked (vegetarian) food.

    We live together with some furry friends (2 cats, a dog and some chicken).

    Please note: if you are travelling with a campervan we also have place to accomodate you! We have an excellent spot on top of the hill with an amazing view.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are social, open minded, very practical and experienced in diverse fields such as: gardening, nature, music, mud building, yurt making and catering at food festivals.

    We like to share everything we know!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We especially need help with building our kitchen. Other task can be: clearing & making paths, cleaning the forest to reducing fire risk, watering the plants.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide tents (including mattress, sleeping bag), compost toilet, and shared, solar heated shower + you can use our kitchen. The surroundings are very calm and quiet. And the extra bonus is: there is a swimming lake nearby :-)
    Our place is a 10 minute drive from the main road (also the nearest supermarket), walking will take you 40 minutes. We are happy to drive you 'down' a couple of times a week but advise you to come with your own car to give you more freedom to get around and go to the beach.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can hike in the surrounding hills, visit the cute towns in the neighbourhood or take a dip in the ocean. There are a lot of beaches nearby (also for surfing), the nearest beach is very calm (no big crowds). Or you can take the bus to Lagos to soak up some culture, visit the local (bio) market and do some shopping.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 679647864184