Live, work,play, travel in the Bay of Islands, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

457 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in a bush and sea setting in a home I built myself. I have a dog named Pipsqueak . We live on solar power and hot water. I have sailed the world and swallowed the anchor here in the Bay of Islands, NZ. I am the ancient mariner. I can offer a warm dry cottage for accommodation with access to own bathroom and hot shower.
    The work entails painting, gardening, building, firewood collecting and other home related help. I am away for some weekends and would like folks to be here over those periods.
    I live 2 kilometres from the port of Opua, a mecca for sailors worldwide. From here if you want to go sailing there is an opportunity to contact voyaging sailors and perhaps find crew positions. I have introduced several people to this lifestyle.This is also a good fishing spot and has a selection of cafes and marine related industry.
    Although I am older and need assistance in my projects, there an opportunity to learn and experience many things in your work.. I have a wide range of practical achievements behind me and can lead my helpers to learn and feel confident in "Do-It-Yourself" (DIY) projects. I see myself as the mentor and guide for folk who want to live in a sustainable way.
    I like to work with my helpers to give them the time to explore this part of New Zealand. I can offer guidance and recommendations and a time schedule that suits us both.
    I have had an adventurous life and need to write my story. Maybe someone can help me with that and transcribe my life?
    If this is something you might like to share in please contact me.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can assure you my place is a model of the 'Kiwi' way. I try to build and maintain everything myself. I try to live in a sustainable fashion and am mindful of this earth's finite resources and yet live a full and rich life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you are interested in living "Off-The-Grid" then I can give you a lead into how to achieve this with minimum outlay. I have lived with solar electricity and solar hot water for 20 years. I also harvest my own rain water using techniques that ensure pure, clean drinking water with no industrial contaminates. I work with my daughter on her horse farm and sometimes need assistance there. There are 2 bikes available with a selection of very good trails close by.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in a caravan which is warm and dry. Meals can be taken with me or do for yourself if needs be.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you have some practical skills or a need to learn and grow skills then I am the practical teacher having built my own boat, houses and 'plane.
    The Bay of Islands is a renowned plave to visit in New Zealand with beaches, islands warm weather and good folks.
    I am mindful of the need of travelers to explore and learn about the community in which they live and work. I like to manage a schedule that meet my helpers expectations.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Ok for campers

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    I would expect about 4 hours per day (max 25 hours/week)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 675445154117