Experience an organic farming Homestay in Uttarakhand, India

Country

India

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My self bhuppi from uttarakhand. Nainital. I have a Traditional home with five rooms. The house is big enough to accommodate up to 6 guests.

    We are four people on our team. we all together and volunteers doing all things :- like cooking meals, housekeeping genral mainenance tasks, cooking meals and serving general maintenance tasks like sourcing wood, shopping groceries, and other things.

    we provide basic Indian food breakfast, lunch and dinner. guests are welcome to join the kitchen and learn from him the Indian way of cooking meals. Guests can always shop at Nartola (Just 1 km. far Motrable & Walkable) for fruits, biscuits or whatever they need.

    We are travelers just like you, so we appreciate to learn about new cultures and traditions. We have been to Switzerland, Belgium, France, Spain, Poland, Singapore, South America, New Zealand, Dubai and United Kingdom.

    So feel free to come and explore your creativity and associate with us for any duration of time you want.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    1)Guest can also understand the culture, tradition, practices and religion of the locality.
    2) One can learn different and authentic local recipes.
    3) Guest can learn and know the language hindi from everyone around here.
    4) Guest can doing meditations, Yoga in quite place.
    5) One who is interested in forests and wildlife can indulge in walks in forest across and do good session of birdwatching, Photography and animal tracking.
    6) Guest can go for local sightseeing- Temple , riverside, waterfall,
    7) One further interested in going hills of Kumaon (Himalayan terrain) can use this as base.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping on the farm is most appreciated. Farm help does not involve any heavy duty tasks. Farm help could include watering trees, removing weeds, sowing new seeds, picking fruits, cleaning the house, collecting the woods etc. We respect the rights of helpers on the farm. Helping on the farm is optional, though we appreciate the help.

    We are looking for friends to join us with some experience in sustainable building (living roofs, lime plastering, earthen floors), woodworking/carpentry, photography, videography, social media handling, website design, blog writing, wall art painting, Permaculture etc. We would be happy to learn some crafts too.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation: The accommodation consists of a 100 year old traditional farm house. it is fairly basic, consisting of two dorms where we sleep on mattresses on the floor.
    Additionally we have also Private room. If Volunteers want to be a private room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In free time volunteers do spiritual own or group practice,meditation, yoga, massage, energy healing and just be in nature to use forest healing and enjoining.
    Playing music and instruments most welcome.
    Also we do trekking around farm, go to river, temple, nature.
    We prefer volunteer use their free time on farm or around farm.

    An interest in farming and willingness to work in a community with cheer is more than enough for us to welcome you with open arms.

    Our philosophy is to spread love, love and love and share the bounties from the garden / farm with one and all. Happy plants, healthy food, healthy and fun filled volunteers.

    Other activities we include in during free time:
    - Watching Movies
    - Bonfire and grilling
    - Local hiking trails
    - Bird Watching
    - Playing Indoor & Outdoor Games

    - Word Famous :- Maa Barahi Devi temple, Davidhura (Famous for Stone fighting), Dhol Asharam, Brashpti dev temple (Top of the hills) and many more

    - You can also visit Bhimtal, Mukteshwar, Kasar Devi, Almora and other beautiful places which are not so far away.
    You can easily reach these sights by local transport. Our team will guide you on this.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 675236978447