Living in Harmony with Nature, Byron Bay Hinterland, learn to live a simple life

Country

Australia

actualizado  

513 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    176

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a group of friends living together on am organic hobby farm with over 100 acres of land, many vegetable gardens and lots of different species of fruit trees. We live in harmony with nature as far as possible

    We are continually working to become more self sufficient in food production and use organic methods to grow our food and care for the land.

    We also run an air bnb business welcoming guests to enjoy our peaceful and abundant home.

    We have miles of walking trails which weave through the forests and a flowing creek to enjoy.

    It is a great place for volunteers and guests to come to take some time out from the business of the world and live a simple life on the land immersed in nature.

    We are looking for volunteers to join us who have experience in the following:

    House Keeping and cleaning to a high standard to assist in the bnb business and some yoga retreats.

    Cooking fresh vegetarian meals each day using produce from the land.

    Working in the gardens, growing vegetables and looking after the fruit trees and bananas. This includes weeding, digging, raking, mulching, planting and watering.

    General land care and maintenance, mowing, brush cutting, chain sawing, clearing land and other jobs around the property as they arise.

    Anyone wishing to join us will need to be self motivated, responsible and able to work without much supervision. You will also need to be physically fit and healthy

    In return for 4 hours work per day 5 days per week you will receive
    vegetarian food and accommodation in either a dormitory or a tent depending what is available. If you have your own tent or van you are welcome to bring it with you to sleep in.
    We would like you to be able to commit to a minimum of 2 weeks but ideally longer.

    We have solar showers and compost toilets and our water comes from collected rain water so we need to be water aware and use it wisely.

    We are free from drugs, alcohol and cigarettes and invite volunteers only who can live this way of life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our land is a tranquil place with kilometres of bush walking tracks which are amazing to explore in your free time and a creek where you might like to swim. We have found that it has been a wonderful place for people to rest and reconnect with themselves on their busy travelling schedule. A place to stop and feel and just be for a while. Living simply and in harmony with the natural environment and away from the society gives most friends who visit a real sense of joy and inner peace. You will also participate in group activities that will assist you on your journey here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most of our chores are out door and requires you to be physically fit.
    You could be doing general gardening, weeding, mulching, raking, planting and harvesting.
    We are always in need of someone who loves housekeeping and keeping the home clean and tidy.
    Healthy Food is an important part of life here so we welcome people with experience in cooking and creating delicious vegetarian meals for friends.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation in the summer will be in tents- We have out side composting toilets and solar showers. We eat communally each day using food from the land.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you could visit some of the national parks or local markets. We are 45 mins from Byron Bay and 35 mins from the nearest beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours / 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 674748653473