Looking for a volunteer to help us with our farm and to learn about animals in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    254

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we are a family of 5 living on 5 acres with a little hobby farm close to Vanderhoof BC.I am a stay home mom and my husband is a heavy duty mechanic and does guiding as well. To visit us you can fly to Prince George, or via greyhound to Prince George or Vanderhoof

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    travellers could learn many basic household tasks , small animal care , gardening , cooking and food preserving

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a little hobby farm with horses ,sheep and rabbits, as well as cats and a dog on our 5 acres. I have a 11 year old son that also helps with chores, a 5 years old that likes to be involved and just had a baby boy, the end of august. My husband works as a guide during August and September , the rest of the year he is self-employed as heavy duty mechanic and spends a lot of time out in the bush for logging outfits. I have a big garden,so freeze, dry and can lots of fresh produce and fruit, plus we butcher our own meat. Would be great to have someone who enjoys a verity of basic tasks. There is also an addition that we added to our house that needs a bit of finishing done (flooring, trimming and walls and build in closets in the boot room) If we can, during the summer, we love going fishing/camping on the weekends, and the fall do some hunting to supply our meat. In the winter there is skating, tobogganing and skiing or just walks in the beautiful sunshine we enjoy. we also enjoy other outdoor activities (berry picking,hiking, fall fairs, rodeos... to list a few) and are part of a evangelical free church.
    I marked down room for one, but if someone wants to stay in our 24ft travel trailer there is easy room for 2!

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have a bedroom available or for more privacy a travel trailer

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we enjoy life in a small community about 15 min out of town in a nice quiet neighbourhood, but also go to town for activities and visits .There is no public transportation here but we can drive or can supply a vehicle if someone has a driving licence. There is sport groups ,museums ,lakes , parks and our church group that offers lots to do

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 674576788389