Come visit and help on the Sunshine Coast of BC, in an inspirational town surrounded by forests and beach and trails



83 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Hello! My name is Daniela., or Dani for short. i am 46 years old, Canadian, Italian and French. I grew up in Vancouver and have lived in Roberts Creek for almost 10 years now. I did a lot of travelling around BC previously for work and pleasure, lots of it being off road and finding the hidden gems in local places. I also rock climbed in Thailand, Mexico, Europe, and Peru, and spent every summer with grandparents in the French Alps near Switzerland.

    I have been on this property, ranch, for 2 years, and the projects have been slow and steady, but so rewarding as I learn with and from friends, and work awayers. I get to dream and create everyday.

    My long term plan for this property is to finish the Wellness cabin (almost there) with a sauna, exercise equipment, peaceful carpetted area for yoga, and upper sleeping and meditation and reading space, and a functional bathroom.
    The tiny home project is finished. The garden beds are going to commence and we will try our hand at winter gardening, and hope to learn more about and include permculture practice.

    The thing I like most about travelling is learning and meeting the people (and of course the food, and usually the Sun!). I have found that doing workaway, is like travelling without leaving your home, cause I get to meet travelers from everywhere and share experiences and learn from each other. I have had such positive experiences with all my workaway guests, and I believe they have as well. It is easy in an a community like Roberts Creek, cause it has some of the most breathtaking scenery in BC, and a community of people that are so friendly and welcoming. The outdoor pursuits are numerous and music and art as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Roberts Creek is a small community, full of conscious artists, musicians, organic farms, meditaters, and the love of life and nature. there are many who live off the land, either gardening, farming, mushroom and forest plants picking. There is often community events available to learn about these things. There are many eco solutions popping up in this area. I personally, have overcome a difficult accident, which has led me to an ease of life, full of joy and gratitude, patience and joie de vivre, and the desire to live off of my land. I used to teach, and provide physiotherapy and acupuncture, and will soon again. I used to rock climb, and i know a lot about the great hikes, hot springs, areas to visit, and secluded camping spots in most of lower BC. I also am Italian and French in origin, and I have traveled in many areas of the world. I also play several instruments and sing, and I could share those skills.

    Roberts Creek is located on Squamish Nation Land, and there is opportunity to connect and learn about the native people to this area.

  • Ayuda


    Help with cooking, home help and shopping for supplies is great and an assest, as well as a drivers liscense. Some days, our work day consists of going to the local pool, including a stop at a cafe or scenic ride.

    The wellness cabin in nearly complete. There is one small room that still needs to be mudded and painted, we need to build our grey water system and rain water collection system. There are a few wood railings to be installed on the cabin loft and on the patio entrance. And a repaint of the floor.

    Much of the pruning and trimming is done, but there will be leaves to rake for a while, grass to mow, compost collection for our garden bed for a winter crop of hardy vegetables. And we will be researching and learning permaculture for our own project.

    I have created a warm cozy outdoor space this year so that we can visit with friends in the community, play music, play games while still social distancing outside. It is a covered deck by the main house, with 2 large comfortable couches, propane fire bowl, and soon to be actual fire. Clear vinyl is arriving and i will need help finishing up that sapce.

    I am pretty easy going and flexible most of the time. I do appreciate direct communication, so that everyone is on the same page.Please always ask if you have questions or concerns, and I will also do the same.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio
    Italian: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    The tiny home is where we usually house the workaway worker. It is a completley renovated trailer, with large thick insulated walls, a bedroom with double bed, dresser and small closet, as well as a kitchenette, shower, laundry, and toilet. There is an electrical fireplace heater, wifi, and a 22 inch monitor with hdmi attachment and video. The outdoor covered patio has a fire bowl a bbq, and an outdoor comfy seating area, with white christmas lights. It was our bnb in the summer.

    When this place is taken, there is a sleeping loft in the wellness cabin, with bathroom and cooking facilities, and smaller outdoor covered space, and then occasionally, especially in the summer, my guest room is used for workaway guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Time off includes hiking or walking on the beach or in the forest, biking, swimming, kayaking or paddle boarding in the ocean, playing music, exploring the farmer markets, taking in live music and festivals, mushroom picking, fishing, bird watching.......

    I am an easy-going musician and health professional. Acquiring this property is a dream of mind, and sharing it with like-minded people, or being introduced to new ideas, is my goal. My future plans for the property, are to help ease lodging shortage on the Sunshine Coast, create healthy and sustainable living accommodations, create a healing space for my own livelyhood (to empower people to learn how to take care of their own bodies), to create a music space for music collaboration and experimentation, and in the future, to have space to allow foster kids from the city to experience and appreciate living near the land and water, in a loving community. I am hoping to allow the opportunity to explore and be inspired by nature and music, to experience good foundations that may help lead to a fulfilled life.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have good fast wifi in all areas.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5hours/5 days per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 669917163941