Play, hang out with and look after 5 kids ages 15-5 in Dominican Republic

Country

Dominicana, República

339 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is a 25 acre property on the edge of the sea in the Dominican Republic. We are a family with 5 kids and plenty to do! We practice natural medicine, yoga and holistic principles of living, but we are not fundamentalist and we are very interested in raising our consciousness, however we are all learning! We are always growing but for now it is a tiny hotel, a retreat centre and a home! We are open to ideas, help and people interested in getting involved! No expectations but an open mind necessary!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You could learn Spanish, you can learn to live in a noisy family, you can learn about natural health (I am a natural doctor and work on the premises), you can learn to cook, you can spend time in a peaceful and natural environment where healing happens! You can participate in the yoga classes. Again the benefits will depend on each persons needs but there are many!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are a developing holistic community on the Caribbean Sea in the Dominican Republic and need help with many aspects of life here. We are a family with 5 children and we would LOVE someone with experience with children. Our kids are very lively, very free and expressive and quite full on! Do you like animals? Our place is beautiful and we have guests come to stay often who we need to look after.. Do you have experience in hospitality? Ocassionally we need help waiting tables or greeting clients..

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bedroom or tent bedroom depending on timing. All are Very comfortable and private. Food is healthy vegetarian for the most part, it is very varied.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport is helpful as we are 8km off the main road, but you can take motos from the local village (2 mins away) for around 150 pesos. There are towns within a 25 minute radius, islands close by and plenty of natural exploring to do. This island is hugely varied and has mountains, jungle, desert as well as white beaches and water sports. The local people are very friendly and the cost of living is moderate. Please be aware that we are at the end of an 8km off road track and so getting to and from is not that easy.. we are a little isolated. We cannot always give you transport but will when possible. Thank You

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Approx 5 hours daily with days off when requested.



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 669491919841