Offering a place to stay in the country during these difficult times in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/05/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a large private farm house for you to live in. You will cook your own meals but we provide whatever foods you want. The work is painting the inside of the house one bedroom at a time.
    The house has 4 bedrooms, SPA and log fires and a beautiful creek at the back door.
    This is not the time of year for much gardening as winter is coming but we can always find something to do.
    The Garden has one of the largest collections of medicinal plants in Australia. Come and learn about their medicinal uses and how to care for them. The garden is over 3 acres and very beautiful. On weekends we open to the public and often host weddings. Come and joins us - its beautiful

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors can learn about the medicinal uses of plants and we can take you on a 4WD journey into the Australian bush to see native animals such as emus and wombats

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Many projects are on the go - you can choose from weeding and pruning to painting or building. Our bedrooms are spacious and have ensuites.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Stay in our home beside the Mitta river. You will have your own room with ensuite

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The gardens are a perfect place to read or simply rest during time off. There are great places to walk in the bush and see kangaroos and there is a brewery and a pub just 5 mins away

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 667624926721