Home and garden support in beautiful Brie sous Chalais, France

  • 7 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    I work locally and it seems like there aren’t quite enough hours in the day!
    Help with household chores, working in the garden and grounds would all be very welcome.
    I live between Chalais and Barbezieux in the South Charente. Angouleme is about forty minutes away and Bordeaux is just over an hour.
    Local beauty spots include Aubeterre sur Dronne, Jonzac and St Aulais.
    The west cost of France is just over an hour away at Royan and from there, the islands of Ile de Ré and Oleron are not too far.
    The help around the house would mainly include gardening and cleaning duties, but there could be some painting to be done or help with pointing masonry around the outside of the house or other small projects.
    I have a “gïte” on the side of my property which I rent out. However, anyone coming as a “WorkAway” would not be involved in any way with that side of the property.
    Three meals a day will be provided to workaway guests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Discover Southwest France, the culture and landscape. You can expect to learn a some French, local history and have access to a bicycle for trips around the local area if you wish

  • Ayuda


    Practical skills will be useful. Gardening and help with various projects would be great.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Happy to teach a little English (my first language) and French if needed.

  • Alojamiento


    Own room with nearby shower and toilet

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Loan of a bicycle if needed.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high speed fibre broadband.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 666812737686

Comentarios (1)