Love dogs, pls come & visit us and help out in Alberta, Canada

Country

Canadá

49 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have 2 large malamute/cross dogs.
    My female weighs 96lbs & my boy weighs 106lbs.
    Both need to lose winter fat and there winter coat.
    You need to be able to handle both dogs, unless u want to walk all morning with one dog(I prefer both together)...
    they need a 1.5-2 hour walk every morning. Monday to Friday (while I’m away at work.
    Then you can leave for a bit if you want and do your own thing around the city. Then around 1-3pm (they need to go out for a bathroom break(20-30 mins), not for long as this will be very hot for them on our hot summer days), too hot for the dogs to be out for very long...
    Wknds (Saturday and Sundays), And any holiday Monday’s. I do however have to work on June 15th which is a holiday and July 1st. You do however only have to walk them in the early morning and not in the afternoon on these days...
    If you have nothing to do some days or evenings, i need some odd jobs in the house to be taken care of, laying some laminate or lino upstairs in the hall floor (very small area) & my back splash needs replacing from a very poor choice of previous roommates.

    The main thing is, is that the dogs need to be taken care of...

    Your breakfast will be provided for you every day you are there to walk the dogs... your days off you provide.
    I’m a Vegan, and very few snacks are found in the home, not far from a grocery store you are always welcome to have other food in the house as my roommate does, I just don’t buy it.
    I am not a smoker, my roommate is, but she smokes outside. I also prefer u r not a smoker as my female is very allergic to the cigarette smoke...

    This is a Christian home

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Different way of life, learning about Canada, improve English, help me learn about their country...,

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Walking, brushing, feeding dogs

    Help with some back splash and laying laminate in a very small hallway...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single bed upstairs, possibly a futon in the basement

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I work doing landscaping, so I won’t have much time off during the summer to go camping with you unless it’s on wknds, if I have any time off I don’t mind traveling around to smaller towns in the area. Just to show you stuff outside of the city. In the city there is local transportation/buses/let, etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658184168246