Join our family and help us with languages in Tarnów, Poland

Country

Polonia

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of Polish. We live in Tarnów, a city in southern Poland (an hour drive to Kraków and Rzeszów). We have two kids: 5 month old baby and a 4 year old girl and a cat-maine coon. We live in a house with quite a big garden, not far away from the forest. I speak to my daughters only in English and Italian as I would like them to speak these languages. In fact, the older one is fluent in English and understands Italian and speaks when she wants to. They are also learning Spanish and especially German. You are welcome if you speak any of these languages although the communication in Spanish and German may not be easy (we started last year).
    We are surrounded with books. They are everywhere in the house. My 4 year old girl can already read. We are doing Doman method with the kids. We are keen travellers, interested in getting to know different cultures so if you like cooking we will be keen to try out your cuisine!
    We are trying to follow a healthy diet.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to know us- people from other culture, try out our food. We will share our experience with raising kids with the Doman method and non-native multilingualism. If you are willing to do so we can do some sightseeing together.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will certainly enjoy playing and talking with my elder daughter and most probably also reading to her or listening to her reading as she is a real bookworm. I will also be happy to talk to you and I will be happy to have even an hour free per day (with the baby sleeping and the older girl playing with you).. No academic teaching recquired. Just normal every day conversations in different situations. It would be best if you speak English or Italian. An important part will be also to get to know you. From time to time you may be asked to play with the baby (but just for a while, not too long so no worries about that). We will certainly have enjoyable lenghty conversations. We would love to try other than Polish dishes. If you give us a list of ingredients, we would be happy to do the shopping. Of course, we realize you would like to try out our cuisine so cooking for us doesn't have to mean cooking every day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a detached house. It's our first time on workaway and if you are interested we will prepare a spare room for you. It's my daughter's room but she doesn't want to use it so it can be treated as spare. There is a kid's bed there but we can put in a mattress if the bed is too small (I used to sleep there when I was pregnant and too hot in the bedroom). You are welcome to share meals with us if you’d like. We don’t smoke and we don't allow smoking in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the suburbs of Tarnów with an easy access to the centre of Tarnów and train access to Kraków and Rzeszów you want to visit. We will also be happy to go there with you by car. To mention some of the places worth considering: in Tarnów we have some beautiful parks and forests, there is also St Martin's mountain with a view over the city and ruins of a castle on the top, there are some castles not so far away from Tarnów to visit, some lakes to have a walk or swim in, There is also something called a petrified city in Ciężkowice not so far away from Tarnów. What is more, you can visit the old town of Tarnów, follow the Jewish historical route, visit an art gallery, town hall, some museums or even a spa.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658145655575