Dogsitting, gardening, maintenance work in Swedish wilderness of Oviken mountains

Country

Suecia

233 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family lives at the feet of the Oviken mountains in the Swedish region of Jämtland.
    In this unique fascinating nature we have built our own wooden house and spend the most time of the year.

    Our family consists of 2 adults and 2 younger children and one dog (Scandinavian hound). We are originally coming from Germany and speak therefore German, Swedish and English.

    We are looking for help with dogsitting through the summer period June-July 2022.

    Spring time starts after easter and is ongoing until end of may. The peak summer period is especially in the months of july and august. Then autumn is starting early in the North of Sweden. First snow is expected to come in October, latest in November.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteering at our lodge enables you to get in close touch with unspoiled nature. It will give you plenty of opportunities to enjoy calmness around the lodge, to slow down yourself during daily work. During main seasons we always meet a lot of different personalities staying here and making holidays. It is interesting to serve the different needs of people and communicate with them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    UPDATE April 2022:
    We are currently seeking one person or a couple qualified for dog sitting during the period of June and July 2022. Our dog is a Scandinavian hound, a very active sleddog race which loves to be outside. He is very friendly but needs a strong hand to continue with training during our time of our abscence. The volunteer needs to have trained with dogs before or showing a strong interest in learning about this. More details can be discussed.

    If you are interested in general to work at our home, please read our further description for appliance for 2022:
    During spring and summertime there used to be a lot of different tasks at our lodge and we therefore welcome helping hands. By working with our family you will get to learn about our business within tourism, get in touch with the exclusive wilderness of Northern Sweden, get a lot of insights in practical work and see clear results of your work.

    Here follows some description of work that we might need help with in general. Please ask for details regarding year 2022. Details to be discussed with volunteer according to skills.

    MAY - JUNE: gardening chores (grass preparing and cutting, cleaning from old leaves and stones), piling up firewood on pallets (no cutting, many help needed), general maintenance work on building and infrastructure before summer season (e.g. window cleaning, houses cleaning). Maintenance work on hiking trails with planks on the ground.

    JULY: piling up firewood, general maintenance projects on the houses.

    SEPTEMBER-NOVEMBER: dogsitting and/or housesitting in case we are absent or on holiday

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on disposability: own guest room on owners lodge or comfortable loghome with own facilities. We offer wifi access (volume limited, no flat).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are especially looking for volunteers with a lot of practical skills and self-thinking. Reliability, task-orientation and showing authority in regards handling with dogs are main criterias.

    The lodge is situated far away from neighbours (10km) and shopping possibilities (40km). The potential workawayer needs to be able to enjoy this unique and calm location. Due to this unique position we have a lots of possibilities for those who like trekking, fishing and being out in the nature. Driving licence and own car for volunteers freetime is advantage but not needed depending on your activities during freetime. We can pick you up at the nearest airport in Östersund (OSD), train station in Östersund or bus stop in Myrviken/Svenstavik.

    We prefer volunteers with no own animals, non-smokers, non-special-diets because this makes living-together much easier.
    We also prefer volunteers speaking German as this is our language at our place.

    Looking forward to meet you! Welcome to Sweden!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are connected to mobile internet (4G) but with limited data volume. We can offer volunteers 10 GB per week.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We operate a small campsite so volunteers can also bring their own mobile home or caravan. The pitches have electricity connection. Showers and toilets are available.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 655245856922