Join us in Kalso for some outdoor fun and help with childcare and garden help in BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

86 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    366

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a special individual to share our summer with! We are a family living in Kaslo BC. It is located in the interior of British Columbia on the shores of Kootenay Lake. We live one block from the beach and have a beautiful property with a large organic garden. Our kids are 13 and 15 so largely independent. We do lots of hiking and biking, swimming and paddling and you are welcome to join in on our adventures.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our family loves to share our outdoor adventures with fellow adventurers. We are happy to include you in hiking, wildlife viewing, and Kayak and canoeing. We know lots of people who are interested in all sorts of activities. Kaslo is a small community with creative and interesting people, whatever you are into I can most likely find someone who would help you with it. We have a large garden for those who are willing and interested in learning about local gardening and food security. We eat well and live better! Come and join us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help maintaining our beautiful garden and yard, facilitating activities and learning for our kids, keeping our home clean, and sharing meals and adventures.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn french or itallian or Spanish!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guest bedroom that is private. Your bathroom will be shared (but we have three in the house).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Kalso is an amazing community with lots of recreational and social opportunities. Our family loves to hike and paddle and we will be sure to make lots of time for you to pursue your passions. We have a large organic garden and greenhouse where you will be welcome to avail yourself of fresh produce. I have 3 kayaks, a canoe, bikes, and hiking equipment which your are welcome to use. We have lots of connections to people in the community and there are always many activities to be included in.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have great internet connectivity in our village and our home service is good. The room we have for workaways is large and could accommodate a desk. There is also a co-working space in Kaslo where you can work for not too much per week and meet lots of interesting and creative folks while you are doing it!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A mid size van or camper vehicle could be accommodated. Not a huge bus.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    no thank you to pets. We have 2 cats

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 655219519856