Help with our garden and animals for self-sufficiency in Metchosin, BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 57 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    We are in need of workaway help June, July and August! Growing season and beautiful weather coming!

    I may only host FEMALE workaway volunteers with an up to date clear Criminal Records Check. The CRC you used to enter Canada is perfect. I need a screenshot please. Thank you for your understanding. 💜

    My family of 3 boys and I live on a lovely farm in Metchosin. We are developing a large garden, raising chickens for eggs, cows for milk and soon piglets for pork. We use the meat from our cows and pigs, milk from our cows, eggs from our chickens and produce from our garden in our home.
    We have hosted people from all over the world previously and we love the diversity of language and cultures. Im an experienced host with over 7 years opening my home to others.

    I work on site as the main care provider for the owner of the property- a young lady with Downs Syndrome. There could be possible opportunity for additional paid respite work. Some supervision and light meal prep is all that is needed here. No personal care.

    We prefer long stays due to the nature of the help, but email me with your availability. Preference given to those willing to commit to 2 or more months.

    We are surrounded by nature and it's a great place to live if you like that! Beaches and parks within walking distance, bikes and trails close to the house. Bus stop is a short walk away.
    Tasks include feeding/ watering animals, milking the cow, building fences, veterinary care of our animals, and help in the garden. Construction and building skills are a bonus, if you have them! There are always things to do on the farm.
    We enjoy spending time with our farm helpers and doing fun things too!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning lots of farm husbandry and care of animals. Care and maintenance of milking cows, how to use fresh milk to make cheese and yogurt and other things to enjoy.
    English practice
    Fun with our crazy family!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    I shared above but it's farm help.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Mainly interested in learning French and German.

  • Alojamiento


    Your own bedroom and all facilities. I posted a photo of your room so you can see where you'll stay.
    WiFi is provided of course.
    Cable TV and streaming services in the main area when you need some down time.
    Food is readily available and we encourage a sit down dinner with the family. Most people are independent with breakfast and lunch, but sometimes we do a huge brunch style breakfast as well on the weekends.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beaches, lake, nature hikes, bus into town for many activities, lots of tourist activities in and around Victoria.
    So many things to see and do in the area it's impossible to list them all.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have excellent internet and lots of room on the wifi connection. There will be time for this.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a small flat area to park in the back yard. You'd have to be able to deal with your own grey and black water. I can provide electrical.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hrs/week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 649378892699

Comentarios (2)



Calm and caring person to look after our baby on the beautiful Bowen Island, Canada
Help around our beautiful family home and land while experiencing Canadian family lifestile in Braeside, Canada