Exchange culture and languages, helping with my little son and general tasks at home in Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    447

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Venezuelan family, we've been living in Quito for 4 years and we've had the oportunity to travel whole Ecuador and enjoy the local culture. We've been hosting travelers by other platforms and it has been wonderful, but now we think Workaway could be great to find travelers who want to stay longer with us, to reach an excellent culture exchange, learning more, teaching more. We want to learn about the culture of other countries and specially help to my son to learn English in a natural way, with games, with good company, visiting a park...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are totally open to make you feel at home with a new family and we want to show you our culture and our traditional dishes! I think this is a good opportunity to learn many things about Ecuador and Venezuela :), we are starting a bakery (specifically sweets) and if you like to learn about it, we can teach you all our recipes! I (Fernando) like to walk a lot around the city and go to hike in several beautiful places close to Quito, I am sure we will have the time to explore together, we like to dancing too, then we will have the opportunity to enjoy the Quito's night life, if you want it.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Main objetive: We wish my son can learn English in a natural way, then we require someone who enjoy sharing time to with a boy (4 years old) after school, about 3 or 4 hours per day, in the afternoon, It's possible to do many activities like going to the park, do the homework, even watch movies!

    Complement: We will enjoy a lot the knowing the culture of other countries, having the opportunity to practice the English conversation skills, it would be a pleasure try dishes from other countries.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have available a private room, with a singular bed and a closet. We live in a apartment in northern Quito, we are 4 people, My mon (52), my dad (61), my wife (Fabiola, 38), my son (Fernando, 4) and me (Fernando, 32). In the apartment there is a 1 bathroom, internet connection, kitchen, fridge, tv cable...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I think we live in a good location, one of the Quito's biggest park (Parque Bicentenario) is close and you can go by walk, it's the old airport became park. Using only one bus you can go to the old town and visit beautiful (and really old, built 400 years ago) churches, presidential palace, and more. Using only a bus you can go toward north to go to Mitad del mundo monument, and a fantastic vulcano (Pululahua) wich has an small village in the crater.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 646369425736