Help with dog-sitting and more in Baden-Württemberg, Germany

  • 24 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 feb 2024



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    After many years abroad, I moved back to Germany with my three dogs in August 2017 (only two dogs living now) and currently work as a teacher in Switzerland (commuting, as it's very close). I speak several foreign languages, set up a privately run project for under-privileged children in Sri Lanka, and am planning Ayurveda cookery classes and nutritional councelling that I'm hoping to kick off by August next year.

    From mid May until mid July my workload in Switzerland will temporarily increase. Therefore, I am looking for a workawayer (as described further down) who is ready to put in between 6-8 weeks and preferably already has some basic knowledge of German.

    Please check the other boxes for further information.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live in one of Germany's most beautiful areas, Lake Constance, with Switzerland just 10 km from my place. Depending on the time of the year, all sorts of activities are possible, including hiking, biking, swimming, sailing, SUP, mountaineering, snowboarding and skiing in the near Swiss and Austrian Alps, and many more.The closest main town, Konstanz, which borders Kreuzlingen in Switzerland, is an internationally oriented community, with Konstanz University and the University of Applied Sciences attracting students from around the globe. If you wish to obtain a language certificate, you will find a wide range of language schools in the neighbouring towns of Konstanz, Radolfzell and Singen (all easy and quick to get to by train). The Monastic Island of Reichenau, a beautiful, quaint peninsula, is listed as UNESCO World Heritage and offers a wonderful dive into history and art. In a nutshell, an awesome area!

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for a flexible, patient and calm female person willing to attend to my two dogs, including walking them a few times per day (accompanied by my mother), preparing their food and feeding them. They walk on the leash, however, they have never received any professional training. As with the majority of street dogs in Sri Lanka they were exposed to all sorts of mistreating , hence one of them is still rather anxious and needs her time to get used to strangers in the house.

    House work would involve to keep the flat clean and tidy, esp. the kitchen and bathroom dowstairs, other small chores according to the daily necessities. In late summer and autumn, you participate in harvesting fruits and making pies and jams, etc.

    My mother lives in the same house right next door and the workawayer will be guaranteed their free time!

    Please note: 1) I need to get up between 5 and 5:30 am almost daily, so I am grateful for silence in the flat after 10 pm. 2) With my dogs making an exception, my household is generally meat/fish consumption and smoke free.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    My flat includes: A bedroom (bed, wardrobe, table, chair & armchair, bedside lamp) which will be provided to the workawayer; a living room which serves as my bedroom during your stay, and a small bathroom with toilet and wash basin); a large kitchen (induction cooker, fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher, access to balcony) and a big bathroom that I share with you (shower, bath tub, two wash basins, etc.); a washing machine is in the basement of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In addition to and to sum up what has been said above, our area offers a very wide range of activities while still remaining rather quaint and peaceful with large forests and the lake, all within walking distance. The train station is close by. There is only family living in the house who are open-minded and helpful at all times. Everyone likes their night rest, so please, no parties, and no invitations to acquaintances at any given time.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours/week- food

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 645636182884