Happy Homestead Central Ontario, Canada



35 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    We are two lovely Pagan elders, spiritually mature, humanly aware, warm, wise, and nurturing. We are doing our best to restore 6 acres of farm yards into viable food and herb gardens. We can offer guest room (sleeps 2-4) in our clean and beautiful farm house and/or sheltered camping space. We can prepare vegan or conventional meals, keep you hydrated, and sing your praises while you work. So, stay for free, (bring a bit of your own food and we will share what we can), help us with the digging etc, learn some great skills, and leave with a renewed faith in humanity and an abundance of self love.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sharing heart space, Safe surroundings, Co-creativity, wisdom and insight into Human Awareness, sanctuary, meditation and mindfulness space. Organic Gardening, handy skills, Natural remedies prep.

  • Ayuda


    May and June 2018- need help tilling and sowing veg garden, weed clean up, weeding and transplanting established herb garden, turning cured (dried) manure, build up compost area. Mowing, mowing, and more mowing.

    Mending fences, building a clothesline stoop, some minor structural repairs to sheds and barn doors, re-claiming wood, creating nooks and crannies and unique spaces. Small engine maintenance (MTD 1997 Garden Tractor)

    Opportunities to learn Herbal Simpling, Wild crafting, and making herbal remedies can also be provided.

    We use hand tools and have some older power tools that need work. If you have gardening tools to bring, that would be much welcome.

    July - August 2018 all the above (maintenance of the above, cutting next year's beds,creation)

    September - October Harvest and winter prep

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have one large guest bedroom with two single beds and a large shared bathroom. We also have an extra bed or cott if needed. This is a privately owned cash crop farm, we manage the house and the yards, barn and share space with the farmer. We are on the edge of town set back on 100 acres of field and EP forest. The house has been fully restored and is clean and comfortable. The barn needs a little bit of TLC but is solid.

    This is a smoke, drug, drama and scent free zone.

    We have one house cat and 10 free range hens, (no livestock).

    I will offer 3 meals,

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have hot tub, hammock, fire pit, close to walking trails, rec centre, with beach park access passes. We have carved out some lovely sacred space for meditation and and contemplation. 6 km east of the 400 and 15 km south of Barrie. We are within walking distance to Go Bus line, with connections to Go train, and have we have locally sponsored Uber transit.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 645273143322