Look after our pets while we travel in Malmö, Sweden

Country

Suecia

157 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey!
    We are a queer, vegan, plant and animal loving family who loves travelling... Which can become tricky sometimes!
    We have 7 cats a dog and a hamster, and there's often several cats being fostered until they find their forever home.

    At the moment, we need help the first 3 weeks of July.

    We prefer queer people, female or non binary identifying.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I feel like the lifestyle in Sweden is specific to the nordic countries. I was born in France and lived 10 years on the UK and it was a bit of a culture shock when I moved to Malmö almost 3 years ago. The lifestyle is a lot more about personal care, about enjoying life and looking after ourself and our family members.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need someone reliable to look after and care for our little furry family members while we are away. Sometimes the dog travels with us, sometimes one of the cats, sometime none of them.
    It's pretty straight forward, make sure they are fed and have fresh water available, clean the cat litter and take the dog out for walks.
    Some of the cats are not allowed to go out, so you must be very careful about that. We have a disabled cat and it is a death sentence for him to go out. He can't hunt or look after himself.

    There are about 100 plants in the house, they require minimal care during the winter months. However during spring and summer, they will require daily watering, and we also have many vegs and fruits growing in the garden then. Which you should of course harvest and enjoy!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Swedish: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Detached house with garden in quiet cul de sac in Malmö suburbs. 5 bedrooms, living room. Playroom. 2 bathrooms with bathtubs. Fully equipped kitchen. Vegan food and vegan cooking only in the house.
    If we are not travelling by car (9 seater caravelle) then you are welcome to borrow it (providing you have a clear and valid driver's licence).
    There's 2 adult bikes, 3 kids' bikes and a cargo bike.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Malmö has many sights to enjoy, and mostly accessible by bike. The sauna (of course!), which is by the beach, the night life is also quite good. It's just a train ride away from Copenhagen. Lots of close by parks and forest to enjoy nature. Many falafels to enjoy! Museums, exhibitions, etc. Malmö has a lot to offer!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a driveway than can accommodate a campervan a bit larger than a VW Caravelle.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 643453445955