Help with my home restoration project in West Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hiya, I'm Ben.
    I'm having a gap year from my job to restore my beautiful old house in West Hobart and refocus my career. I'm passionate about social justice, renewable energy and climate advocacy. When I work, I'm a design engineer and work in renewable energy but I promise I'm a good communicator too. I love talking about science, decarbonisation, art and design, philosophy and fruit trees, amongst many other things. I prefer being around people who are passionate about life and what they're doing, whatever it is.

    It's a safe and inclusive house where people of all ages or LGBTQI are welcome.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We all love traveling and enjoy the cultural exchange it brings. My folks have been using workaway for ages and have met some lovely friends through the process so I thought I'd give it a go. Hobart is a delightful city with a beautiful natural environment. There's lots of art to see and mountains to climb, all of which I can help you with.
    Some of the things you may learn from your stay:
    The local arts scene.
    Hobart's history.
    Bushwalking and mountain trekking
    Carpentry, renovation, gardening

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on what your skills are, the work will be cleaning, painting, woodwork gardening and many other renovation projects as the house needs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests will have their own secure private room with double bed and share a bathroom. There's access to cooking and washing gear too. There's also spare single beds and other rooms if there's two of you and you'd prefer some space.

    I like people to be fairly independent but eating together is nice sometimes. The house is being renovated so some things are not perfect but it's warm and welcoming.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My home is about 20 mins walk to the city, down quite a steep hill. There are also some busses to get around, and sometimes I can drive you. Behind my house is a large bush reserve to walk with beautiful views out over the water.

    There's so much to do in Hobart, look it up! Markets, Mona, festivals, bushwalking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There's good net access to and wifi. A desk can be organised if required.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Campervans can be parked on the street out the front next to mine.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours/ week, preferably over three days.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 642249111661