Come join our family in the Cowichan Valley on beautiful Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

7 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a trustworthy and fun male who enjoys sports, the outdoors, and being with children. We live in the quaint city of Duncan on Vancouver Island in the province of British Columbia. We are surrounded by beautiful nature and have mountains, oceans, rivers, and lakes all around us. The Cowichan Valley means "warmland" and it has a wonderful temperate climate all year round.
    You are guaranteed to savor delicious meals while staying with us. We like cooking but are happy if you can prepare some of your ethnic dishes. Suppertime is always the highlight of the day as we take time to sit down to good healthy food and share conversations and stories about our day.
    We are non-smokers, triple vaccinated and have no pets. We have a nine year old son who loves the outdoors, lego, soccer, swimming, badminton and helping to cook meals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If English isn't your native language, this would be an excellent opportunity to improve your language skills as you completely immerse yourself in our warm and comfortable environment. Vancouver Island is a beautiful oasis for you to discover with it's temperate weather perfect for hiking, golfing, or mountain biking throughout the year.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to host a family-oriented male to help out with our daily family routine. We have a 9-year-old boy who you will spend your time with playing sports and doing outdoor activities after school and on the weekends. Other help needed can vary from working in the garden, preparing some meals, and light household chores. Being an experienced driver is essential as on some occasions you will be asked to drive to various locations, kids activities, and school drop off and pick up.
    We would like to host a reliable, responsible, athletic male who is health-conscious (non-smoker, vaccinated and cautious about COVID-19) and skilled with children.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private bedroom and share the guest bathroom. We live in a larger spacious house set on a half-acre with a pool and hot tub for you to enjoy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have Tuesdays and Wednesdays off. There is public transportation in the Cowichan Valley and buses to Victoria for you to enjoy shopping and sightseeing there.
    There are many beautiful and interesting sights to see on the island--Parksville's beaches; Maple Bay's marinas, sailing, kayaking and swimming; Cowichan Bay Estuary, Mt Tzouhalem's mountain biking and hiking trails. The Cowichan Valley and all of Vancouver Island is an outdoor enthusiasts dream.
    We also have a bicycle for you to ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 639591567883