Help with gardening and maintenance in Ultzama, Spain

Country

España

90 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're Quique and Gemma, managing a rural guesthouse in a small town, surrounded by farms and beautiful forest, full of trails and paths to get you lost in nature.

    It's a typical old house, fully renovated. We host people the whole year, mainly families or couples who are looking for relaxation, nature, mushrooms or to get to know the north of Spain. Often, we host groups of people who come to do retreats such as meditation, yoga, etc. We have one beautiful room for that.

    It's around 20 minutes from Pamplona and 45 minutes from San Sebastian. There are a few buses going to Pamplona on weekdays, but not during the weekend, and a small supermarket in the same town, where you'll find anything you need.

    We love nature, doesn't matter if biking, by foot, or skiing, so the place we live it's perfect. We'll show you around.

    We've been volunteering several times before, however, we're new as a host, we hope you'll have a great time with us. We're looking forward to getting to know you, and to be able to show you this awesome place!

    Big hug!

    Gemma & Quique

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Quality time for yourself and / or each other if you come here together
    Opportunities to recharge your batteries and relax in a beautiful landscape.
    Lots of rest, in an inspiring environment.
    Get to know our lovely animals: Meru (the happiest dog), Peak (the relaxed cat), Brownie (the cuddliest alpaca), Cheese cake (the most gossip alpaca) and all our lovely hens and cocks.
    Many possibilities for recreation in nature: hiking, biking, horses, pitch'n'putt, climbing, etc. We lend you bikes.
    You'll have the opportunity to learn Spanish, Catalan and maybe a bit of Basque, we'd love to practice any language too.
    Get to know Catalan, Spanish and Basque culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We could use some help with small daily tasks like gardening, house fixing stuff and taking care of our animals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a double twin bedroom in the main house. There's two beds, one table and a closet. The toilet is shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have one dogs, but she has her own space and of course she love the garden. At the end of the garden, next to the river we have two alpacas, some hens and gooses.

    I'm vegetarian so mostly I cook veggies.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Sure, I do work online too :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Behind the house, there is space to park a van of 6m or a bit more, which is flat. However, it's not the quietest place because it is next to the road.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 632857538381