Help a friendly family in the mountains Camaleno, Spain

Country

España

179 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! Hola! We are Greg and Daisy!

    We moved to Spain three years ago, and now live in a beautiful village in the Picos de Europa national park, with our two year old son and various animals.

    We travelled round the world together in 2012, and agreed that the Picos is the most beautiful place we'd been to! We love the outdoors, and here there is hiking, mountain biking and climbing, as well as being close enough to the coast that you can do some incredible surfing!

    We have numerous projects going on, the main one being the renovation of our property. Greg quit his desk job and is experienced as a carpenter and builder, so can share his knowledge with others, as well as always being keen to learn! We will be using solar power on our property and hope to make it as sustainable as possible. Anyone wanting experience in building, or to share their knowledge will be very welcome! We are also looking for help with gardening, getting our huerto (vegetable garden) ready for 2022!

    A typical day usually starts at about 9, helping Greg with some building for about 5 hours. Then we have some lunch and the afternoon is your to explore the mountains!

    We enjoy cooking and love learning new recipes, so any love of cooking will be very welcome!

    We speak intermediate Spanish, and speak both Spanish and English at home. We're always keen to explore this beautiful area, which is famous for local produce (orujo, wine, honey, cheeses) and outdoor adventures. As well as the building project, we also want to start bee keeping, improve our Spanish cooking and learn local traditions.

    If you would like to spend time in a truly beautiful area, learning new customs and experiencing a different way of life, please get in touch!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Picos are an incredible area, you'll have time to enjoy the peaceful environment, as well as explore the area. We are in the heart of the mountains, where you can go hiking, mountain biking, climbing, skiing, horse riding and canoeing.
    You can learn and gain experience in carpentry and building.
    Learn Spanish with us, or we can teach you English.
    We live in a traditional Spanish village where you can learn horticulture, bee keeping and orujo/wine making (seasonal).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love people that can help with building/construction and/or gardening. No experience is necessary, just a willing pair of hands,

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak English and Spanish at home, and there is an opportunity for practising and improving both.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private room in our home in a village in the national park, with free (fast) wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a small beautiful village, which is only 3 km from Potes, the main town in the Picos where you'll find a great selection of restaurants, bars and outdoor activities. If you have your own transport, great! Otherwise we can lend you a bike to explore the area. There are also regular buses to Santander, which stop off on the coast.
    We're still exploring this incredible area so always looking for excuses to try new things!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Daisy works from home and, despite being remote, we have a great wifi connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have a cat and a dog, both very social. Happy to accept well behaved pets into the mix!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 632345276556