Help promote solidarity economy practices in Florence, Italy

Country

Italia

175 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ciao! My name is Jason, I live in Florence, Italy, and work in my town and around the world to promote practices of transformative, solidarity economy. Networking and training for those initiatives that are making a difference in their communities, from local organic food production and consumption (such as CSAs - Community Supported Agriculture), to renewable energy collectives, cooperative housing projects, fair trade, ethical finance, alternative media, etc.

    As for my family, I have 2 wonderful kids (13 and 15) who live half of the time in my house. I try to be at home as much as possible and enjoy being with them. We're vegetarian, we love cooking and experimenting, as well as doing art of other crafts. I'm also a yoga and acroyoga instructor and play the clarinet in a street band.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is definitely a lot to learn, both on organic agricolture and agroecology, community building, solidarity economy. In town there are several solidarity initiatives we are connected to and if interested the workawayer can take part in meetings and events and learn about other initiatives.
    I would like to improve my language skills in exchange for teaching Italian or English...
    Plus... I'm a yoga and acroyoga instructor, and happy to practice them as well !

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The activity is about organising events, communicating on and off line, coordinating activities in the larger Italian and European networks, advocacy and media. In this period, most of the tasks are online, but some meeting and events are possible in presence.

    Graphic design, website development, social media etc. are particularly useful now.

    Moreover, depending on the period, there is direct organising of activities to help growth the solidarity economy community, as well as language help in translating and editing documents (Spanish / French / English) and some assistance with online communication and/or making videos/photos.

    Also some help in the household would be appreciated.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a room in my house, sharing bathroom, kitchen and the rest of the house. I'm vegetarian and like cooking and learning new ways to make good food. No smoking in the house. I have a piano and play clarinet (in a street band) - so music is more than welcomed. The house is just outside Florence center, about 20m by bus and in the countryside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Florence and Tuscany offer so much to see and do. Of course, if you like art and cultural activities (and don't mind the many tourists) it's the place to be... Besides the public transportation, you can also use a bike to go around.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 628273139663